Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Unjustly vilified!
2007-04-09 ~ 10:48 a.m.

So, Saturday. Jack and I both worked. He called me around 6pm because he was off for the night. We discussed our plans for the evening, which were incredibly exciting and included battling the masses at the grocery store, wrangling the laudry and scouring the dishes. Fun.

He called me about an hour later. Said he was at the bar (where I work). Said The Waynes needed him. (That would be Wayne S and Wayne W - practically indistinguishable from each other in terms of stereotype. Both hella good people. Wayne S in particular has come to my rescue on more than one occasion)

Anyway. Jack said they needed him for a...uh...consultation....on...um....very important matter.

I laughed and said that's fine, enjoy your beer. And he said if I came by when I got off work we could go to the grocery store together.

So I got there around 8:30 and Mike (Wayne W's brother) immediately put down his beer and said, "Okay, folks, I'm outta here before she starts throwing things." Tom, the bartender, says, "This is only his second beer, I swear." The Waynes also say something too. The implication being that I'm about to throw a fit because **GASP** JACK IS AT THE BAR DRINKING, OHTEHNOES!!!

Yeah. Except while they're all making consternation faces, I'm standing behind Jack, rubbing his shoulders.

Finally, I say, "GUYS! I'm giving him a BACKRUB! Does it LOOK like I'm mad at him????"

Cracked me up. But it was all in good fun, they were just teasing.

So I had a drink and Jack finished his beer and went to the men's room prepratory to us leaving for the wilds of the grocery store. He got back and Wayne S said something about, "Why don't you go to the store and you can pick up Jack on the way back?"

Heck, I have no problem with that. I spend less when I'm on my own.

So I say, "Jack, would you rather stay here or go grocery shopping with me."

Jack groans and says, "I'm gonna need a cigarette for this one" because really, what's the right answer? And Wayne's all, "C'mon don't give him a CHOICE, of COURSE he's going to stay."

So yeah, this all amuses me. But really, I'm not that girl. Probably because Jack isn't that guy.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo