Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

My (soon to be) husband is very strange
2007-04-03 ~ 6:08 p.m.

He just called me. Twice. (I couldn't pick up the first time because I was on a call)

"Hey, you want to eat at McCormick tonight?"

"Uh. Yeah. Why?"

"Because I've been a janky husband and I want to make it up to you."

"Janky? What do you mean?"

And he just said he didn't feel he'd been the best he could be (or something like that) and he wasn't going to be busy at work tonight so he would be able to pull out all the stops and make something kick ass.

He said, "Talk to the bartender, he knows you're coming in, he knows what to do."

Hmmm. This is intriguing. Now if only I knew what he thought he had done wrong. I know he feels bad when he can't fall asleep at night and has to get up and watch TV. But I understand, he's a night owl, I'm not. When we have it, he takes Unisom to help him sleep but we're out right now. I know he must've gotten up at least three times last night and he kept apologzing. I think I might have growled, "Stop apologizing and let me sleep!"

Mebbe that's it.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo