Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Vicki want cheap eats ooga ooga boo
2007-03-31 ~ 12:28 p.m.

::grumpgrumpgrump::

So I work at a bar. A little seedy dive bar in Canton (which is quite the happening little neighborhood in B'more) on a non descript corner. Not a lot happens in my seedy little dive bar. Our prices are small and our drinks are huge and we have a loyal following.

Most of my income comes from restaurant workers, workers from a restaurant that rhymes with, oh...say, Snoutmack. (Yes, snoutmack.....makes you think of pigs getting all smoochy and stuff, doesn't it? It doesn't? Well...heh....I bet it does now.)

Moving on. So the Snoutmack workers come to see me when they get off work and I give them super cheap drinks and they give me super huge tips and everyone is happy.

Now, are drink prices are already low. (Bottles, $2, drafts, $1, mixed drinks $3 - yes, even top shelf, $3) But the Snoutmackers get the hella hookup.

So Thursday night, I tell our friend J. that Jack and Debbie and I were thinking about going to Snoutmack for dinner the following night. She says, "Oh, I'm working the bar tomorrow night, sit there, you won't have to wait for a table."

NOW. In no way did I expect J. to hook us up. Snoutmack is quite corporate and she doesn't have that lattitude. (She did however manage to throw half a frozen drink my way and an extra beer). BUT - one of the managers at Snoutback is a frequent customer of mine, she also gets the hookup, AND she saw Jack and Deb and I and even greeted us.

SO SHE KNEW WE WERE THERE!

Now....maybe I'm a bit unreasonable but....maybe a comped appetizer or something might have been nice? Or have I gotten spoiled by the fact that we get comped almost everywhere we go? Dunno. But I'm cranky.

And tonight, one of the other Snoutbackers is tending bar at my bar tonight. We're going to bring him dinner, he's going to hook us up. See how it works? See, Snoutmack Manager from HELL?????

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo