Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

ARGHSS!!
2007-03-14 ~ 5:28 p.m.

Today sucks.

My boss is a crackhead, my customers brainless, my coworkers (well, one of them at least) annoying, my neck and shoulders hurt, I'm tired, I'm cranky, have I mentioned how much my customers suck? No seriously. Read this:

Me: Hi, could I speak with Dorothy please?
Dimdim: Excuse me?
Me: May I speak with Dorothy?
Dimdim: What?
Me: Dorothy!!
Dimdim: Doris?
Me: DOROTHY!!! AS IN KANSAS!!!
Dimdim: Oh that�s my wife.


And also, I had a woman call in her today looking for the number of one of our COMPETITORS. Do I LOOK like the fucking yellow pages to you? No seriously, am I big fat and yellow? Because if so, I totally need to invest in a new mirror.

SUUUUUUUUCK!

AND! Apparently, it's supposed to sleet on Friday. A-what what? SLEET? IT'S 80 FUCKING DEGREES TODAY!!! SLEEEEEEEEET???

Tomorrow Jack and I go so he can get fitted for his tux. The Great Tux Showdown will finally come to a close. In this corner, Jack the Crackhead who wants to wear a steel grey tux to a formal evening wedding. In the other corner, Vicki the Beautiful Bride who thinks black would look much more elegant and also, her son (who is also in the wedding) would be SO adorable in a black tux.

Expect Vicki to come through with the KO "But Jack, I really want to see my little boy in a black tux"

Friday, Mom and Auntie De, together with my kids (yes, all of them. Heaven help us) will be going to Joann's to pick out fabric and pattern for the girls' dresses. This will be fun.

And then, the kids and I are going roller skating. WHEE! And also, crash, boom, fall.

Saturday, I am off work, praise the Lord. Which means I have a four day weekend, can I get a w00t w00t. My normal days off are Thursday Friday and Sunday but I took off for Saturday because 1) we're having friends over for dinner Saturday night and 2) we live in Fells Point which is big time party city and did y'all know that Saturday is St Pat's and parking in Fells in bad enough on any random Saturday, on St Pat's it's going to be bad like sour milk.

So I'm not moving my car all day. And I've given my friends directions to the closest parking garage and the advisement to carpool.

Bleh.

My wedding guest list has grown to 136 and I don't even have the list from Jack's parents yet. Fook.

OHH!! Did I mention? About my wedding dress?

See, I ordered it online, sight unseen, from a website called House of Brides. Now I was never worried about the dress itself. I know me and my shape and what styles flatter me. BUT I didn't think to research the company prior to placing my order. (No, not the designer - Alfred Angelo. The website, House of Brides). When I finally DID do the research, I was appalled and panicked. Seems they do not have a stellar reputation. I called my mom all a-gibbering and she talked me down from the ledge, but still, I didn't breathe easily until she called me the other day and told me the dress had arrived and it was, in fact, the correct style size and color.

So I tried it on Friday and it fits like a dream and my mom the seamstress examined it and said it was very well made so yay.

Except I haven't actually seen it on myself yet. Due to my mom's house currently being in a state of...disorder, it was deemed inadvisable for me to move off of this one blanket-covered spot on the floor.

Next time I try the dress on, I'll have my camera so at least I can see what it looks like on me.

But no pics for YOU! BWAHAHA! Not until the actual wedding.

Okay. Back to work. HAAAAATE!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo