Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

I got 'im!
2007-02-26 ~ 12:49 p.m.

Heh.

So Saturday night, Debbie and I were supposed to go out with her cousin Laura to celebrate her birthday. Except, Stephanie, one of our fellow revelers, was quite ill, and Laura herself wasn't feeling to well either. So we canceled that plan and Deb and I decided to go to the movies instead.

And I decided to take pity on Jack and go see Music and Lyrics with Deb since I knew he'd rather chew his own arm off than go see that movie in the theater. (He said he'd watch it at home though and when I asked why he was willing to do but not to watch it at the cinema he said sitting in those seats for so long made his back ache. And his neck. And his�uh�femur. Yes, he was making lame excuses)

So Deb and I grabbed dinner at Bertucci's first which was moderately yum but�.well, my standards have gone up since I now have my own personal gourmet chef so it takes more to impress me these days. (Oh also? Jack and I checked out Cheeburger Cheeburger Friday for lunch. Ick. Just ick. Very junior varsity. And no flavor to the burgers at all. I was Vicki the Disappointed)

After dinner we headed to the theater where we ended up having hella time to kill. So I entertained myself (and Debbie) with one of those claw machines. Debbie kept going on about "Why are you putting money in there, you're never going to win anything, give it up, you're not going to get anything�." just as my claw snabbed not one but TWO cute l'il stuffed critters.

(Yes, I said snabbed. It's a new word. I made it up. I like it. Shut up.)

So I gave one of the cute li'l critters to Deb and I kept the other for myself. By this time, it was almost time to go sit in the theater and be bored there for a while. Except once we got past the ticket taker Deb decided we needed snacks.

Uh? 1) We just had dinner and 2) Why couldn't you decide to get snacks while we were, oh I dunno, WAITING for half an hour in the lobby???? Sheesh.

But anyway, we file back out PAST the ticket taker and get our snacks and to Debbie's credit, I'm glad we had them because really, a movie isn't a movie without Diet Cola Product and Red Licorice Product (That's right, no product placement for me, Vicki the Integrity Laden AKA Vicki the Desperately Poor so C'MON Coca-Cola, get with the endorsements already!!!!)

So we get our snacky-snacks and settle down to watch the previews and shiznit and I swear, I SWEAR TO GOD, after about the seventh preview I forgot we were there to watch a movie. I really did.

But we did eventually see an actual movie and it was good and cute and I love love loved it and Drew Barrymore and Hugh Grant are just so cute and charming and SQUEE SQUEE SQUEE I found myself with a big ol' goony grin, especially during the ending sequence and also, I think the actress who played Cora was awesome and also also, during the big concert scene I think they really did capture the energy and excitement that would be present during a REAL concert of that size. It was teh awesome, yo.

So we leave the movie and I call Jack and he's still at work so I tell him I'll swing by and pick him up and I get there and I tell him I won a cute l'il critter and he said, "It's not going in the bed."

Hee!!!!

I TOTALLY forgot that one of his buddies said to him, "Today you have seven pillows on the bed, tomorrow you'll be sleeping with a stuffed animal."

I feel like I've discovered a new species of wildlife: The Domesticated Badass.

So yeah. We went to bed that night and I tucked the l'il critter under the covers and as soon as he realized it he flung it away in disgust with a "Jiminy Cricket!!!"

Of course, I retrieved it and sat it on the floor next to my side of the bed and after he was asleep I put it back into the bed so he woke up all snuggled with a li'l critter. "HaHa!" I said to him.

"I was tricked!!" he said.

So he got some tape and taped the l'il critter to the wall, as if he were facing a firing squad. "He brought it on himself," he said.

I shoved him out of the bedroom and rescued the critter and hid it away and Jack got on his remote control (which he THINKS is a phone) and started calling for reinforcements. I think he also said something about treason and insurgents but that's when I took the remote control away from him and left for work.

Poor guy. He's no match for Vicki the Eeeeeeeevil.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo