Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Has this become a food blog?
2007-02-21 ~ 9:37 a.m.

My stomach hurts.

This sucks. I get this every few months where no matter how much I eat, I'm always hungry. And yet I'm also always mildy nauseated. I feel sick before I eat, I feel sick after I eat, there's no happy ground. Bleh.

However. Monday night, Jack did it again. I got the call, "Why don't you stop at the store and get ingredients and I'll cook?"

I love when he does this because it almost makes me feel like I'm on a cooking show.

So I went to the store and had no idea what I was getting except I knew I had a hankering for pork chops. So I found some thick boneless chops that he could stuff. Then I got some Brie, mushrooms, lemon, red onion, spinach, cranberries and beets. I didn't know what he'd do with all that but I figured he'd come up with something.

So we started off with a spinach salad he made using the spinach, mushrooms, onions, some of the Brie and some strawberries we had from our last feast. Then he stuffed the porkchops with more Brie and with some spinach and rosemary and other stuff. While the chops roasted, he made a sauce with the cranberries and some orange juice.

DAYUM was it good!

Then last night, I came home and he had a martini glass lined with strawberries with slices of poundcake surrounding it and yogurt in the center (hey, he was working with a limited pantry) and dusted with cinnamon.

Kid's got skillz, yo.

Of course, he's also freakishly weird. Yes, folks, I have yet another friend type person with a bizarre phobia. Let's see, we have fear of giant flags, fear of woodland creatures burrowing into one's girly bits and now, fear of someone sneaking into the bedroom in the middle of the night and touching one's feet while one sleeps.

Oy.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo