Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Good, bad
2007-02-18 ~ 10:31 a.m.

I'm the man with the gun.

No wait. Let me start over.

You know what's good? This awesome dip Jack invented several months back when I first introduced him to my mom and aunt. He cooked lunch for us all and he really pulled out all the stops. He made these mushrooms stuffed with a blend of cream cheese, dill, shallots and lemon juice and they were just out of this world.

Since then, we've made that mushroom dish a few times. And then last week, we had Debbie over for dinner and I had a major craving for that taste but she does not like mushrooms, Sam she is, so I came up with the idea of using that filler as a spread for crackers instead.

And it was delish.

So last night, we made up another batch to munch on as we watched Rounders. (Yet ANOTHER Cock Flick (which is the oppostite of Chick Flick, according to my dad - YES my DAD said that to me....Oy)

(Sidenote: I've been threatening Jack with dragging him to see Music and Lyrics with me. I so want to see that movie. And I think he OWES me, dude. Since we've been together, we've seen nothing but boy movies. And although for the most part I don't mind that, I'm feeling the need for something a bit.....fluffier. So. Next week. We're both off Thursday and Friday. We are GOING to see Music and Lyric. Oh yes. We are)

Anyway, so I made up this dip and last night it was consumed with crackers and it was teh yum. That's the good.

The bad? Mindlessly swiping a taste first thing this morning. Bleh.....NOT a good morning taste.

Heh....also? Going back to that sidenote again? Poor Jack will never live it down if I DO get him to see that movie. See, he is the Badass From Broadway. (Broadway being the street we live on, the main drag through Fells Point, Fells Point being THE coolest neighborhood in Baltimore)

Anyway. Jack made the mistake of getting me a job at the bar where all his friends hang out. So I'm been methodically destroying his reputation as the badass. "Oh yeah, we have seven pillows on our bed." "Oh, Jack told me last night I was cuter than a kitten AND a koala put together." "Oh Jack and I saw Music and Lyrics the other day."

Heh heh heh.

Of course, this is all done while he's sitting right there. Secretly, he enjoys it.

I told him though, just wait until wedding invitations go out. They're going to be PINK with hearts and doves and flowers and more hearts and even more hearts and all the i's are going to be dotted with little smiley faces.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo