Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Vicki's growing up....SLOWLY
2007-02-13 ~ 10:15 a.m.

So Jack got paid yesterday. And he called me last night from the Cat's Eye around 7:30 or so, he was there with some buddies, wanted me to meet them there when I got off work

And I said sure, no prob. But to be truthful, I was annoyed. But then I sat down and thought about it. Why should I be allowed to go out dancing and drinking with my friends but get pissed off if he wants to have a few pints with his buddies at the pub? Why should I be allowed to go out and blow $50 on tapas and 'tinis but get cranky if he wants to relax on payday with a few pints?

And the conclusion I came to? I was totally out of line. This is the FIRST time I can recall (well, since his birthday in December and I was working at the bar that night anyway) that he's gone out without me. And c'mon, compared to what I spend when I go out, his bar tab is NOTHING.

Yeah, selfish much, Vicki? But at least I'm thankful that I didn't display my crankiness to him like I did LAST week when he asked me to burn a CD for a buddy of his while I was trying to watch LOST. (But then at least, I think I had reason to be annoyed. He seemed to think that it would only take me a minute - he didn't understand that first I would need to FIND all the songs and that would take hours. No. Days....weeks...months....who knows? So I was bugged but I just told his friend to write me out a list and I'd get it to him as soon as I could. But I digress....)

So anyway....I got over my petulance and joined him and his friends and had a really great time.

By friends, I mean Roger and Carly, an older married couple. Just add them to the ever growing list of people who have sung Jack's praises to me. No, seriously, Every. Single. Friend. of Jack's that I meet has taken the time to pull me aside separately and tell me what a great guy I've got, what a big heart he has. If I had a nickel for everytime someone said to me, "Jack is the best person I've ever known" I'd have....well....several nickels.

And it's true, he's hella awesome.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo