Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Longtime readers will LOVE this
2006-05-01 ~ 2:50 p.m.

Hi!

How y'all are today?

::smiles cat that ate the canary shit eating grin::

Want to hear some news? News I've been sitting on since Friday? It's big.

Okay then

So, Friday night, Debbie and I and her friend Stephanie decide to go downtown. We start off at Steph's place and have a few beers and then we get a cab to take us into the city.

To Federal Hill, to be specific.

We stop at the very first bar we came to because we all needed to potty. Then we move on to Turner's where Debbie says, "This is where your boy Chad hangs out, I think."

"Yeah, I think I remember you telling me that." But we see no Chad. We do a shot and move on.

And there! Standing on the sidewalk, smoking a cigarette! It's Chad!

CHAAAAAAD!!!

Yes. I did yell that. Well....maybe not yelled. But I did say, "Oh my God it's Chad. CHAAD!"

So we talk to him for a bit and he asks where we're heading and we point to the next bar on our barhopping excursion and he says, "Well, I'm going to Reyleigh's so why don't you guys come down there later"

Um? SQUEE!!

But guys, you would be so proud of me, I kept my cool. At least in his presence.

Inside of course, I was simply gibbering with astonishment.

Once he left, Deb and Steph headed into the bar and I told them I'd be right there. But first, I had a very important phone call to make.

I dialed Krumpet. I spoke with Husband Jon. "Is your beautiful wife there?"

"No," he said in British, "she's out playing Bingo"

BINGO!! For baskets, as I later found out. While I was having an authentic Chad sighting.

Anyway, so I head into the bar and start texting like a mofo. Okay, well, only a few texts. Dandy and Criminal (locked) and Zon. And Ann I think. I don't THINK I texted anyone else, but really, who knows? I was on my fourth drink by then.

So we have our drinks and move on to Reyleigh's. And I have NO idea whether I've spelt that right. I know it's not Riley's which is what I would have assumed it was, but I have NO idea to the correct spelling

We get there, the bar is packed, Chad is at the bar, there is another guy standing near us, also trying to get drinks. We order for him since we're girls and were therefore able to get the bartenders attention a lot quicker.

We take our drinks and move a bit away from the bar. Chad comes over and talks to us for a bit, then moves on to another group because he knew lots of people there that night.

Then he comes back to talk to us some more. And he says, "Give me your phone number, I'm going to call you right now so that you'll have MY number."

Well okay!!

So he calls, there is more talking, things are....well, wow! I mean, it's Chad. CHAAAAAD!!

We tell him we're going to Sky Lounge and he says he'll stop by in a bit.

We get there, I tell the girls I'll get the next round, they wander off to use the restroom, I get three beers and settle down into a nice comfy booth. The girls come back and they also have beer.

So I text Chad. "We're at Sky Lounge and we somehow have bonus beer."

Then I go to the ladies and he calls while I'm on the toilet. Damn, I hate when that happens but also, CHAAAAAD!!

And, I was really too lit at that point to care.

So I talked to him and five minutes later he joined us. He sat next to me. Our legs were pressed next to each other.

CHAAAAAAD!!!

So we talked and we talked and it was still good. He introduced me to one of his 16 billion brothers and also a friend of his.

Then he said he was heading on to another bar but he would call me in about forty minutes.

Because...um....he had invited me back to his place for a drink and I said I'd like to but my car was in Owings Mills and he said, "That's okay, I can drive you back in the morning, I have to be there tomorrow for work"

Gulp.

"But I have to warn you I'm a bad sleeper."

Um. Gulp again.

(and no, he wasn't being presumptuous I don't think, I had given him the clear go code. I think)

So okay, he goes on his way, we go on ours. We get to the next bar, have more drinks and then Deb and Steph suddenly decide they want to leave.

What? WHAT WHAT???

So I call Chad. "Hey, Deb and Steph want to get out of here, what's going on?"

"I can't hear you, I'll call you back in ten minutes"

So I'm banking on the fact that it will take some time to get a cab but no, as soon as we're out on the street we walk right into one.

So I text him, "Okay, we're on our way out of town, give me a call sometime"

Mm-hm.

You know, I honestly didn't expect to hear from him again.

But Saturday! He calls! Says, "I really want to see you, can I take you out one night next week?"

Well yeah you can!!

So he's taking me out Wednesday night

So....yeah....um.....gibbering with astonishment STILL describes my mental state.

Holy fook! How did this happen????

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo