Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

What you get for your money
2006-04-16 ~ 12:12 p.m.

So, as previously mentioned, I went to the grocery store yesterday. Because you know, food, it's not just for dinner anymore.

No wait.

Anyway, I come back and most of what I purchased was stuff that Greg and I would both be consuming so I go through the receipt and tell him he owes me $11 and he pays up and I rattle off a list of what exactly his hard earned $11 has purchased for him. "Bread, peanut butter, jelly [NOT pasting the Peanut Butter Jelly Time video in here, I'm not I'm not I'm not....except....oh damn, here it comes....


Video and Code Provided by BoFunk.com

Right then, where was I?

"Bread, peanut butter, jelly, cheese, laundry detergent, toilet paper. Not bad for $11, eh?"

And it occured to me.

$3.49 will purchase about a gallon of milk, a bit more than a gallon of gas, maybe a little more than half a pound of chicken, a bag of salad greens.

OR, you could spend your $3.49 and buy an entire four pack of toilet paper and wipe you ass cleanly and comfortably for a month.

Seriously, is there a better value for your money? I would pay $20, $30 or MORE just to be able to wipe my butt. I mean, if all the toilet paper producers in the world jacked their prices up, we would grumble but c'mon, what else would be do? How much would you pay to be able to have a clean tushy? That's worth bank I tell ya.

But all it takes is $3.49 and you too can have a clean ass for a month. Give or take a few days, depending on the size of your ass.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo