Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Milk and cake
2006-04-15 ~ 1:36 p.m.

I don't like milk.

Many of you have heard me say (or write) that I hate milk. That's not strictly true, as I realized when I started thinking about this entry as I prepared to write it, whilst lying in my bed, dozing off.

Yes, most of my best entries are composed while in a state of drowsiness. Which is why they never see the light of day. This milk entry is an example. It was genius this morning, pure genius. Now, not quite so much. But I'll carry on and see what I can come up with

So right, I thought about starting this entry by stating that I hate milk. But then I was going to qualify that by saying that milk is okay in certain situations.

Such as, for example, with Kahlua added.

Or with chocolate chip cookies.

Or, theoretically, with chocolate cake. Except I don't really eat chocolate cake all that much. The whole chocolate cake, chocolate frosting thing? Not so much, no. Not that I wouldn't eat chocolate cake, heck, it's ain't like a slice o' chocolate cake is at all comparable to a pile of lima beans, folks. Just that it will probably never be my first choice. And, I honestly think I would rather go without dessert than have one of those Death by Chocolate concoctions. Too. Much. Chocolate. (Yellow cake with chocolate frosting is good though.)

I would much rather have a Tiramisu. Or Key Lime Pie. Matter o' fact, the Key Lime/Raspberry cheesecake in Oasis has been tempting me for weeks, calling my name with it's sweet/tart/tangy/creamy goodness. So far, I've resisted, but it's been rough.

I did give in the other day and try thier S'Mores cheesecake. It was good. But not as good as this.

Image hosting by Photobucket

You know, it has just occured to me that this is not the best entry to be writing right before going to the grocery store. Ah well.

So yeah, milk. I decided it wouldn't be far to the milk industry (Helllooooo, Milk Industry) to say I hated their product. Not fair to the cows, either, come to think of it.

I just don't like it very much.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo