Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Bleh
2006-03-16 ~ 9:39 a.m.

(You've GOT to be kidding me!! The one time I forget to copy my entry before posting it is the one time (in recent memory) that dland eats my entry. GAH!!!! Okay, I shall try to rewrite this although I'm warning you, it will lack the sparkle and brilliance of the original)

It's going to be a looooong day.

Okay, I have got to tell y'all about the best snack ever. The company is called Sahale Snacks (and of course that little linky goes to their website) and they make nuts.

Okay, wait, they don't actually MAKE the nuts. Nuts come from trees. Or something. They make nut blends. No, not like peanut butter or Nutella (mmmm....Nutella.) Like, snack mixes.

So yeah, I saw this at Target. They had several varieties but I tried their Valdosta blend. Pecans, cranberries, orange zest and black pepper. HIGHLY addictive. I'm tempted to ditch work and go buy another bag. Or five. They have other varieties too and you bet your sweet bippy I'm going to try 'em all.

I TRIED to make the best roast ever last night. Wanted to duplicate the roast I made at Dave's house last year. Didn't turn out as well as I'd hoped. I think that's because the pan I was using wasn't deep enough to completely cover the roast in liquid. That and I didn't cover the pan. The gravy was kick ass though. And asparagus. Mmmmm.....

And now, since this seems to have turned into an all food, all the time entry, I shall post the recipe for the best dip in the world, courtesy of Tea. Now keep in mind, I'm Weight Watchering so this dip uses low fat and fat free stuff. You may of course substitute the full fat versions if you wish but believe me, it's durned good as it is.

Chipotle Dip

3/ C Fat free mayo

3/4 C Low fat sour cream

Juice of half a lemon

One bunch of green onions, chopped

3-4 chipotle chilis, chopped. Should measure about 1 1/2 TBSP (easiest to chop these with a food processor, they can get messy)

1/4 tsp adobe sauce. (The chilis come packed in a can. Use the sauce from the can)

Mix all together.

Yumminess on a chip.

Anyway, today is shaping up to be an incredibly long and boring day. I've been sitting here waiting for a call for 32 minutes so far. So I'll probably be back, might write a bit about boys, books and other activites.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo