Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Happy Thursday
2006-03-09 ~ 10:23 a.m.

::grumble grumble::

I am NOT adapting well to this morning thing. Guh.

Of course, it didn't help that I stayed up later than I planned to last night. See, I'm catching up on LOST and I was only PLANNING to watch one episode last night but once it ended I just HAD to watch the next one. So that combined with the fact that I had to be up super early this morning to get the kids to school and...yeah, guh.

Have I mentioned that Tina's back? She and her sort-of husband are pregnant again but because he's only a sort-of husband (They got married in Morocco earlier this year, but it's not legal in the US. Or something. I won't pretend to understand) she's not covered by his health insurance. Plus she just wasn't making enough as an aesthetician. So she's back.

So I emailed her Tuesday, said, "You've GOT to see this new sweater I'm wearing today, you'll love it." But the first thing she said when I finally saw her was, "WHO did your eyebrow?!"

Because I had had to go to ANOTHER salon to get my brows done. Hey, it was an emergency, yo. I THOUGHT I was seeing James that day (turns out I didn't but whatev.) She said whoever had done them had made them all crooked (which I hadn't noticed but later that evening I had dinner with Chandler and I asked him and after studying them intently for several LONG moments he said, "Yeah, they're crooked. And she missed a spot" and he started pointed to growth under the arch and I had to say "No, she didn't miss anything, it's just been two weeks since I've gotten them done and my brows grow faster than kudzu." But I digress)

Anyway. I forgot my point. Wait. ::rereads:: Okay, so after criticizing my brows I said, "Yes, but what of the sweater, don't you love it?"

She says, "Of COURSE I do, I'm wearing the exact same thing!" And she was. Except hers was black and mine was chocolate brown, otherwise, the same. I didn't notice because I had been too distracted by whatever she had done to her hair. She had added peach chunks to the front and yes, I know, it sounds bizarre but she was able to pull it off. But it still surprised me enough that I didn't realize we were wearing the same top.

And you know what else? I love that sweater so much, I wanna go back and get it in lots o' colors. Sadly, I am broke for a while. Unless I find a part time job. Which I am seriously considering doing, just to fund my weekly bar tab. Which has been growing. Because I am too darned generous for my own good. I have GOT to stop buying drinks for people.

Okay, we interupt this update for this important...um...update.

I just got a message from a MySpace hottie. This in itself is not unusual. The unusual part is that it was actually well written and articulate. So much so that I actually wrote back. Not that anything will bloom of it because he's in Texas and I'm done with long distance relationships. But still. There IS intelligent life out in the MySpace world!

Okay, I'm out for now. I need to update a bit on the James situation. Had some good long talks with Ann and Krumpet yesterday and they helped TREMENDOUSLY. But I'm not in the mindset to write it all out right now, I guess I should make it its own entry. Or something.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo