Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

State of the union...er, I mean, Vicki
2006-03-05 ~ 3:54 p.m.

So what's been going on with me, via a vis my love life, for the past four months? Let's recap (this will be review for readers of my pink diary)

Bobby and I splut. I crushed on Adam and Chad. Then Chander(previously known here as Chandler, then I started calling him Chandler again, then changed all references to Chandler back to Chandler for complicated reasons and now I'm going back to calling him Chandler but I'm not going to go back and fix my old entries so just DEAL WITH IT PEOPLE!! Um....where was I? [edited 2/12/2007 - I'm going back to calling him Chandler again, all public entries will now say Chander]) Right, so then Chandler was hired and I crushed on him but we actually ended up dating. For like, real. Only non-exclusively. Which left me open to meet 23 year old Patrick, with whom I had a two week fling. Which was LOTS o' fun, believe me. But, c'mon, 23? Anyway.

So Chandler and I were casually dating, nothing serious, there was never any real relationship potential, as a matter of fact, the whole dating thing has fizzled out and we're just really good friends now.

Also, Chad, Chander and Adam? They're all gone, no longer working for the company. Although we are still going CHAAAAAAD!!!-ing next month. If you're in the Baltimore area or can get to the Baltimore area April 21st and you're interested, drop me a line. We'll chat.

Most of this has been touched on in various entries over here over the past few months. What I have not discussed over here at all (with the exception of mentioning his name, with no background info) is my new...friendship. With James.

Name ring a bell to any of y'all? Yeah, he was mentioned back at the end of October in a series of private entries. I'm not going into the full story now but if you need the UN/PW, let me know.

Anyway to make an exceedingly long story short, he is someone I knew in college. Seventeen years ago. We had...I guess you'd call it a fling. Maybe. We never dated, hardly ever spoke, but we spent a good bit of time making out, and we hooked up once.

After the events of last October, I found him on MySpace. But I didn't write to him until this past January and we've been hitting it off very well. We've only actually met offline once though. For reasons I've dealt with in depth in the pink diary. It all has to do with his job and his responsibilities. And stuff.

So that brings you up to speed on my love life. I don't really have one right now, but things are progressing. I think. I expect I will write about day to day events here and keep the pink one for in depth analysis and angsting. Also, I think updates on the shagginwars will go there too.

In other news: I start my new schedule tomorrow. 9am-6pm. This is going to be a challenge, getting used to waking up early and not having my lazy mornings to do nothing. And of course, getting to bed early. But it will be nice to have the evenings off. I can do more stuff, be more social, take an aerobics class or two. Yayness.

Next week, Chandler is taking me clothes shopping. Because 1) he is a master bargain shopper and 2) it has been decided that he has more fashion sense than I do. And, as he put it, "Friends don't let friends shop at Wal-Mart." Hee. I'll grant that he dresses very well and if I can get higher quality clothes for the same money then I'm all for it. We'll see what happens.

Personally, I love Wal-Mart. But yes, their clothes do tend to fall apart quickly. But, if I'm buying something trendy that I'm only going to wear for the season, what's the big?

So that's Monday. Tuesday James and I MIGHT be going something. MIGHT. I'm not holding my breath.

Thursday is a big fundraiser. A woman from my company died last year from cancer. She left a three year old son. So there's a fundraiser Thursday night to raise money for his college fund. Much members of management are going to be acting as guest bartenders. So this should be fun.

I've also gotten sucked into LOST. I've been meaning to start watching for months and months and finally started last week. I've gone through the first four dics (almost) from season one. That's fourteen episodes in a week - I watched FOUR just Friday night. I've got the remaining three discs coming from Blockbuster online on Monday so I expect to be through those by the end of next week. And then James is going to burn season 2 to DVD for me. So within two weeks, I'll be up to speed and I can finally start poking around all the message boards which I have been avoiding like the plague until I get caught up but I am DYING of curiosity here, peoples.

Spent last night with the kids. Dave and Inez wanted to get out and have some time together. Of course, they ended up fighting. What else is new? But Ben and Lissa and I had a good time. We watched Yours, Mine and Ours and the kids just did not stop giggling. Susie didn't have such a swell time. She's sick so she went to bed early and didn't get to watch the movie. Poor Susie-Cute. I'm going to give her a call now and see how she's feeling.

Okay, that's it. I thought I was going to do an updated cast list but I don't see the need right now. Not that there isn't a need, I'm just choosing not to see it. I'll get to it. For now, I have to zoom. The Mom-thing is waiting for me.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo