Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Starting over
2006-03-04 ~ 3:41 p.m.

Smed pointed something out to me yesterday that I really hadn't thought of. But it makes perfect sense and solves a bit of a problem for me.

He asked, (in his own Smedy way) what was the point of the pink diary now. I started it primarily so I could gush about my crush on Adam without my then-fiance Bobby finding out about it. But, well Bobby and I split MONTHS ago and, for those of you who don't know, Adam is no longer with the company.

Of course, workcrush (not linking since it's locked, if you want the UN/PW just let me know) evolved greatly into Vicki's Relationship Diary. And it was good having a secret place to put stuff since several of the men I've dated in the past few months have come looking for (and found) this diary. Plus, one of those men, Chandler, was someone I worked with. And of course, I had other coworkers reading this thing too and althogh I don't mind sharing SOME of the details of my life, it wasn't fair to share details of CHANDLER'S.

But all that's changed. Adam is gone. Chandler is gone. My pre-Chandler crush, CHAAAAAAAAD!!! is gone. My former boss, Chel, The Man in Flannel, is gone. (Yes, it has occured to me that if I work with you and I have a crush on you, your days with the company must be numbered)

To my knowledge, none of my coworkers are still reading (of course, I had to block an IP address, but I haven't seen any suspicious hits since then.) And, most important, James, the man I am not really dating but I don't know what else to call it now, has been respectful enough of my privacy to not come snooping over here. He knows this diary exists, he even knows where to find it, but he's never been here. I have on several occasions sent him entries that I've written, both recent ones and old ones that I thought were worth reading.

Also, my Supergold is about to run out here. And I was trying to decide what to do. Do I really want to have TWO paid diaries? But if I let my Supergold lapse here it would be a mess. My comments would be gone, all my pics would be gone. My pink diary is Gold not Supergold and I've always used Haloscan for comments. AND I have very few pics there so I can easily switch 'em all over to Photobucket. AND, since I'm locked, I guess I won't ever need any banner ads.

So I'm going to renew my Supergold here and let the Gold lapse on the pink one (which won't happen until August anyway.) I'm not going to abandon the pink one altogether, though. I know there will be things I won't feel comfortable writing about here, plus, I just LIKE the pink one.

But for the most part, I'm going to be playing here from now on.

My next entry (which probably won't be written until tomorrow or Monday) will be an updated cast list and a VERY condensed recap of what I've been up to for the past four months or so, for those who don't read the pink diary.

But for now, I must run. Heading out to spend the evening with the kids so Dave and Inez can have a night out. Ta!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo