Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

About AOL
2006-02-22 ~ 12:24 p.m.

Now here's something I've always wondered about. Why do people pay for AOL?

Now, I'm not trying to slam anyone or anything, I'm genuinely curious. What does AOL have to offer?

I guess the main source of my perplexion (shut up, it is TOO a word) is people who pay for high speed access or some other ISP and then pay for AOL as well. Why? Clearly, they're not paying for the connection, they're paying for content. What does AOL have that you can't get elsewhere....for free and legal?

I signed up for a free trial of AOL, mainly because I was internetless for five days but if I was an AOL member I could check my AOL mail via my cell phone. So I did. But other than that, what do they offer?

Of course, I've also TRIED to download AIM but because my laptop is STUPID I have been unable to do so. Grrrr. I'm about to just bite the bullet and get rid of my desktop and laptop and buy a new, completely functional laptop. That way I can play World of Warcraft with Tea and Krumpet. w00t!!

Of course, I need to figure out how to finance this thing. But I think if each of you send me $10 per month for the next three months I should be able to afford it. Sound like a deal? Thanks, y'all are the best. MWAH.

Squee-Girl: Earth to Vicki, come in Vicki

Oh shut up, I know, I know, panhandling for a new laptop is completely unacceptable. And unbecoming. Sorry, won't do it again.

I'll just have to ask Daddy.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo