Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

We're so functional, we're disfunctional
2006-02-20 ~ 5:53 p.m.

So I've been doing some spring cleaning and sprucing up my abode. Because right now, I don't feel comfortable having...ahem...company. Anyway, Saturday morning I went to Wal-Mart, got lots o' cleaning supplies and gave the premises a nice cleaning.

But I decided I needed nice new bedding too because the old sheets and comforter I had were completely worn out. And by chance, Saturday night, I happened to call Dave's house, only to be told by Lissa that they were all at Kohl's. (Yes, Melissa is old enough to be left home by herself. Not just legally. but she's responsible enough also)

Now, Inez works at Kohl's and is really good with hooking up the kids with all sorts of discounted merchandise which she then gets her discount on as well. So they've scored some really sweet deals.

So I decide to join them at Kohl's and use Inez's discount to spruce up my bedroom. I tried to call Dave to let him know I was on my way but his phone was turned off. I called Lissa to find out what they were shopping for and she told me "sheets and blankets" What a coincidence, that's what I needed too

So I find them and Susie sees me and is surprised since they didn't know I was coming and she squeals "MOOOOOOMMMMYYYYY!!!!" and comes running towards me and I scoop her up and she's all pink cheeked from skiing.

So we shop and Inez is hauling discounted merchandise from the backroom and I didn't see anything I liked but she and Dave scooped up a set that retailed for over $100 and they got it for $12.50 and I found a set I liked which wasn't on clearance but it was on sale so that's good.

And then they're looking at clothes for the kids and I decide to try on some baby tees to see whether I can get away with them. And I try this one top on and come out to show Inez and I'm fretting about my arms because they're HUGE and she says, "Honey, no guy is going to notice your arms with a rack like that" but I want a man's opinion so we call Dave but he's looking at some outfit for one of the kids so Inez's tries again to get her husband's attention by shouting,

"Dave, would you look at your ex wife and tell her she's sexy?!"

Hee.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo