Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Whimper
2006-02-02 ~ 1:39 p.m.

I have the headache from hell. I am miserable. Wah.

Happily though, the ill effects from yesterday's tumble are not as bad as I thought they would be. The bruising on my arm isn't as intense as I feared, I have no backache at all. My arms, shoulders and legs are stiff, but nothing worse than I would get following a good workout at the gym

All in all, I think I was lucky. I seriously thought for a brief moment, as I was falling, that I was about to break my back. But I shifted most of my weight to my tailbone at the last second. And THAT doesn't even hurt at all.

Big big stuff going on at work. Most of which is making it much easier to do my job. We're going back to being purely sales instead of all the coaching and hand holding and servicing and stuff. This makes sense. Let your proven sales reps concentrate on sales and let your proven service reps concentrate on service. Because sales people don't always make good customer service people. And vice versa.

The only thing going on that I'm not happy about is an imminent schedule change. Looks like I'm going to have to give up my late nights and lazy mornings. I won't know until next week how bad it will be. Best case scenario, I only have to come in an hour earlier. Worst case, three hours. (Okay, really the worst case would have me working weekends, or 2pm-11pm shift, but I have enough seniority to escape those schedules)

Tomorrow? Emily's Toybox at Nottingham's!!!! Guys, if you're in the Baltimore/Washington area, I STRONGLY suggest coming out. This band is awesome. I will be there of course. Look for the girl in the knee high boots and the colorful bruise on her left forearm.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo