Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

News
2006-02-02 ~ 9:28 p.m.

As some of you may know, my grandmother has been struggling with cancer for the past two plus years.

Tonigt, she finally lost that battle.

As some of you may also know, my relationship with my grandparents was very....rocky. I can not stand my grandfather and that caused strain between my grandmother and I.

And I'll admit, I was sometimes exasperated and impatient with her, especially in my younger years, as youth often are with their elders.

But I always loved her. And she always loved me, despite her sharp tongue and her criticisms, I knew she loved me.

I can't be sad though. She suffered so much over the past several years and I know now she's in a better place.

Goodbye, Grandma. I love you.

(Dad and Greg and I will be driving down to Alabama Saturday for the funeral. Not entirely sure when we'll be back. So, I may not be able to honor my recent committment to update this thing daily. I'm sure y'all will understand.)

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo