Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

An update. Of sorts.
2006-01-21 ~ 10:24 a.m.

I've got a ton of stuff I need to get done this weekend. Seriously. Besides the standard weekend fare of just general lazing around in my pajamas and getting the laundry done and grocery shopping. That's all a given, of course.

But, I need to get my car cleaned out. Because I'm loaning it to a friend for a roadtrip. And my car, she is trashed. So it'll take a while. Plus I need to get the oil changed and new wipers put on. Which Dave will do, I just need to get the stuff.

And I'm going out with Deb tonight and doing...something...with someone tomorrow. Not sure exactly WHAT we're doing and not entirely sure what I'm going to say about that someone so no comment for now.

AND! I need to see the Krumpet family at some point this weekend as well. And of course, my own children.

AND AND!! I have to go into work and catch up with my follow ups. They got out of control bigtime last week.

Which sort of brings me to the reason I haven't updated over here in a while.

Stuff. Has been happening.

Tuesday I got a bit of a slap in the face and I found out that some people I thought I could trust I could not. I'm not naming names - partially because I'm not sure of all the parties involved and partly because I am now almost certain that those people have been reading this diary AND the pink one. Hence the lockdown of the pink one.

But suffice to say that talking about me has occured. At work. And I'm damned lucky I didn't get Dooced.

So moving on, that was resolved, I locked the pink one, decided to be a bit less open about discussing my personal life at work. But what that means is that I don't know how much more I'm going to be able to write over here. Because Wednesday, more big stuff happened. Huge. To the point that my mind is still reeling. But...I just don't feel comfortable writing here now.

I still haven't completely decided whether I want to give this diary up altogether. But I think a hiatus may be in order.

I'm still writing regularly over at the pink one. Please, if I don't know you in real life, I am more than willing to share the UN/PW. Just email me at vicki_thecute(AT)comcast(DOT)net.

I hope to be back soon.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo