Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Tagged!
2006-01-16 ~ 3:26 p.m.

Okay, so I've been tagged by Connie to list five weird things about myself. To that I say, "Just five?!" Woman, is that even possible?

Alright, let's give it a shot:

1) I am obsessed with the vagaries of spellcheck. Why are some words listed and others not? As a subset of this, I've also become obsessed with the selection of moods available over at MySpace. I know, I know, to make this at all entertaining, I should have examples. But I don't. Because? I suck.

2) I HATE when people I don't know address me by name. The cashier at the grocery store, the security guard here at work, whoever. Dude, you don't know me. Please don't pretend you do, it creeps me out and makes me wonder what you want. Go away.

3) Also creepy to me? Men that approach me without me giving them the clear go signal. It just freaks me out. Whether it's a MySpace message or someone approaching me at a bar, if I don't notice you first, don't even bother. This makes meeting people very difficult because I am not good at approaching people. This also makes me giving Patrick my number (and subsequently hooking up with him) even more of an anomaly. But I'm not complaining.

4) I don't like things that are dry. Especially SOUNDS that are dry. If something makes a sound and it sounds dry to me, I'll....um....well, I feel compelled to...um....lick...whatever it is that's making that noise. Yeah, I'm going to go hide in the corner now.

5) I worry obsessively. If I don't hear from someone or see someone when I should I start panicking that there has been a tragic accident. This was probably a once a week occurance when I was living with Dave. He'd get home late from work (because of DC area traffic) and I'd be wringing my hands, terrified he'd been in a wreck or something. Same thing used to happen with Bobby. If he went too long without emailing me, I'd start fretting. Of course, with him I had more cause, seeing as he's a police offier and all. But still.

Anyway. I'm supposed to tag people. But make that the sixth strange thing about me: I don't tag people. Do it if you want. If not, that's fine too.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo