Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Hey, guess what?
2006-01-03 ~ 11:26 p.m.

Yet again, I am typing in the little white box with absolutely NO idea what I am going to write about. This is always a bad thing.

Had lunch with Chel today. That was nice. Haven't seen him since the end of September. Or maybe early October. Whenever. Hang on.

Okay, it was the end of September. Here's the entry. It was locked but I just unlocked it.

So of course I come back from lunch all swooning and sighing at Ann's desk. I do so love that man.

You know something? Lately, I've adopted Doug's phrase "militantly single" to describe myself. And I mean it. And yes, of course, I've noticed that I've been dating a lot of younger men lately. Men that I know that I would never consider having any sort of real relationship with. (Um. Not that there's anything WRONG with any of them. Not at all. Heh.)

And I wonder if this is all because Chel has just set the bar too high. I mean really, who could ever measure up to him?

Of course, I know I've idealized him quite a bit. Hero worship comes to mind.

Sigh.

And I know, if he were even remotely attainable (as opposed to being all married with kids and an upstanding member of the church and community and stuff, not to mention my BOSS even though he isn't really any longer he always will be in my mind....although wait...must take a moment to indulge in wicked boss-man fantasy...mmmmm.....wait, where was I?)

Okay, yeah, so I've idealized him because I know that I can build him up in my mind all I want and he'll never let me down or disappoint me because none of it is real, I'm living in a fantasy land, AIIEEEE, call the men in white coats to take me away ha-ha.

See?! THIS is what happens when I write with no direction. Blather. And stuff. Gak.

Also, coincidentally enough, I got an email from Rob today. Okay, except totally not a coincidence since I emailed him Friday. Because I spilled water on my desk. Which of course reminded me of him. (This is why.) So I had to write to tell him this because I like nothing better than to mock the Robert. Mock mock mockity MOCK.

Would'ja believe, I actually MISS working with that freakhead? Sometimes. In moments of weakness.

But then again, I still have my GeekyBoy.


ETA: Fucking Andrew. For how many weeks now hits have been showing up about an hour and forty minutes AFTER the actual time of the hit and NOW they're showing up an hour and twenty BEFORE? So when you look at just the past hour's worth of hits you see nothing? Which caused me some major confusion just now. And I confuse easily enough on my own, thankyewverymuch. Damn it Andrew, get it right. Grr.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo