Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Is he a jinx?
2006-01-04 ~ 12:32

So. The night I met Patrick was the night all the drama went down with Melissa and Eric. And the second time I saw him, Friday night at Nottingham's, Debbie and the guy she's been dating broke up. So I think he might be a drama magnet. Or something.

Of course, nothing bad happened Monday night. But we didn't go out. So I think this means we should just meet in more....private places. (Mmmmm....private places.....suits me....although the man really can dance....)

Oh, so let me update y'all on the situation with the couple I wrote about last week. Yeah, they're trying to work things out. Go figure. But his behavior is all alcohol related. Otherwise, he's a pretty decent guy, I guess. So if he'll go into AA or rehab or something and really honestly try to make a difference then okay. I hope it all works out for them.

As for the other two?. I THINK they might be back together again. But he is concerned about hwe drinking. So we're going to Stone Cellar tonight and he is going to be there and she made me promise to not let her drink at all so that she can show him she can go out and have fun and not drink.

So that's the plan. This is going to be challenging. And then several of us are doing the karaoke thing Saturday so again, I'm going to have to watch her drinking. Sheesh. When did I become a babysitter?

And also? When did I decide that Jesse McCartney's Beautiful Soul was catchy? Ug. And yet, I find myself singing along wholeheartedly. This is even scarier than when I got hooked on We Belong Together.

And also also? Starting to love my job again. I have taken NO new calls today and I already have two in. And three in yesterday. I? Rock. See, see? My lame Star Wars reference from a month and a half ago wasn't so off base after all, was it? Mock mock mockity MOCK that, biznitch.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo