Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

My new favorite word
2005-12-30 ~ 3:21 p.m.

Oh poop.

I REALLY am not liking my job right now. Too damned busy, call after call after call, no breaks in between, bunch of stupid people, my numbers are slipping slipping slipping (but at least everyone else's are also it's not just me) and I'm booooooored.

So. I guess I could update this---

Okay, wait, I think I'm starting to lose my mind. I was going to quote one of my readers (and I know who it was, I just can't recall which name she signed her comment with so I don't want to say anything in case I use the wrong name) who said "You need to update this puppt like whoa" but I went back to find the comment so I could see how she signed it and it's MISSING!!!

How can that be? Where did my comment go?

Oh wait. I bet I know what happened. Hang on.

Yep. I was right. Jacki left a comment on my CAST page that I needed to update that "puppt". I just got the comment in my email and didn't realize she was commenting on an OOOOOOLD entry. And I was wondering, at the time, why she was nagging me to update this diary. Given that I had just updated, at the time, just one day ago. Now it all makes sense.

Yeah, I should update my cast page. And I will. One of these days. Maybe.

Because here's the thing. I am highly Googleable. (BTW - just TRY saying Googleable. Man is that fun.) And I have a link from MySpace over here. So I've been censoring myself. All the good stuff is over in the pink diary which is nowhere near as Googleable. As a matter of fact, I don't think I've had a single Google hit over there. Yeah, I'm using Andrew's code although I know that isn't failsafe.

But still.

So everything goes in the pink one and I just don't know what to write about here. Let's see if I can come up with a list of New Year's resolutions.


  • Get back to point tracking

  • Read more. Stalk less

  • Resist spareribs

  • Get to the ever-loving gym, already!!

  • Stop leaving my dirty dishes lying around

  • Continue being practically perfect in every way

Okay, I think that's good enough for now.

Tomorrow, party at Tea's. Yay!!

Tonight? Should be interesting. I have a date with Patrick. Yes, the Patrick from Friday night. We're going to Nottingham's. Along with, as I just discovered, a good number of other people from my office.

Eep!


|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo