Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Christmas 2005
2005-12-27 ~ 3:40 p.m.

Well....this long Christmas weekend is probably going to go down in memory as the wildest and wackiest ever. I've written about events, both here and in the pink one, but this entry is going to be about Christmas Day itself and the time spent with my family.

This is going to be mostly a photo entry but I have to apologize in advance - no pics of the kids because my camera battery was dead. Mom took pics but I haven't gotten copies yet

Dave decided to host Christmas this year. Yeah, it was kind of strange all of gathering at the home of my ex husband and his new wife, but it was all fine. Although I was a bit taken aback when Dave hugged me. I don't think he's done that since the day I left.

Susanna is the most gratifying child to gift. Every present she opened, as soon as she saw what it was she would start squealing. (Squee-Girl: Like mother, like daughter)(Me: Shaddup)

And for once, they took the opening of the gifts slowly. Everyone took turns. There was no crying or pouting. Even Susie waited her turn. She had a present on her lap, no one else was opening anything, Dave was engrossed in conversation with Inez and Susie said, "Daddy, can I open this now?" and when he didn't respond she asked again, all patient and stuff and finally, when again he didn't respond, I said, "David! Your daughter is being very patient but I have no idea how long this will last".

Anyway. The kids were all happy, but right now, we're here to talk about my gifts. Now, I didn't get much. Mostly crafts.

Auntie De made me this scarf which is just so so pretty:

Melissa made a painting for me and Susie made a picture frame.

Melissa also made this necklace. Isn't it beautiful?

She also wrote a song, to the tune of Jingle Bells:

Falling in the slush, in a Christmas dress
Driving in the snow, feeling kind of sick
Grandma's in a bad mood, Mommy just the same
My brother must have asked for bad luck for Christmas

Jingle Bells, Susie smells
P.S. So does Ben
Inez and Daddy got the flu
And Melissa broke her leg.

We were all in tears by the time she finished singing that.

So then my parents give me their gift. Now, keep in mind, I know I had asked campaigned begged for an iPod but I knew that was really asking for too much. But still, I think that THIS was just cruel:

Of course, at first I didn't get it. And then Daddy said, "Didn't you ask for a peapod for Christmas?'

Sigh. I could have been forgiven for smacking him, right?

So then they gave me my real gift:
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

SQUEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AND!! AND AND AND!!!!! It's MORE than I asked for. I had sent Daddy a link to a discontinued model with a black and white display that didn't play videos or display pics or NUTTIN' and this is the brand new 30 gig video model.

SQUEE SQUEE SQUEE!!!

So yeah, I had a good Christmas.

And then, we went back to my parent's house and Greg got his gift, a leather coat. But he WANTED (and needed, really) a new cell phone, And because I got such an extravagant gift, he had the negotiating power so the folks went out yesterday and got him a Razr.

We are such bad kids.

Of course, me more so than him. And that's all I'm going to say about that. (HINT: Read the pink one)

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo