Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Very stream of consciousness today, sorry
2005-12-23 ~ 10:10 a.m.

So I'm listening to the radio, singing along to the Black Eyed Peas: "Father Father Father help us, send some diamonds from above--"

Huh? Wha?? Gwen Stefani, get OUT of my head!

Although seriously? Diamonds from above? Oh yes please.

My sort of cat is behaving strangely.

Um...not that I mean she's not a real cat. Just that I'm not entirely sure she's MY cat.

Anyway.....she's crawling amongst my dirty clothes. This is odd. I would think that she was trying to tell me that I needed to do laundry but no, I just did a few days ago.

Oh no, now she's rummaging around by the window. It seems as if she's looking for something. Maybe her Christmas gift? Except, I hate to break it to her but...I don't buy gifts for cats, sorry. My grandmother does that. Not me.

You ever do something for so long and then all of a sudden realize that you have no idea why you've been doing it? I've been calling Krumpet's father Jack for 20 years now. That's not really his name. None of us can remember WHY I started calling him that. And yet, the habit persists.

Why does "persists" look like it has too many s'es?

SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

ssssssssssssssssssssssss

Sssssssssquee-Girl: (warningly) Vicki....

Oh, sorry.

Why can't I get into MySpace now? Why why why?

And also? WHAT on earth does Cinnabon have to do with 14th century France? Dude, you can not leave me with a mystery like that all night. AND! I may end up at the Mall tonight,indulging in Cinnabon-y goodness, thanks to you and your noctural suggestion.

(Um...yeah, that was directed towards Chandler...because of my previously mentioned inability to get into MySpace right now)

Right. So I'm procrastinating. What else is new. I need to get out of here and do some Christmas shopping. I don't have a LOT of stops to make, thank goodness. Michaels (polymer clay stuff for Lissa), the liquor store (booze for my psycho aunt), The Melting Pot (gift cert for the 'rents) and Le Mart du Wal (toys for the Ben and Susie). That's about it because I'm totally broke this year.

I spaced on getting something for my grandparents in Alabama and of course it's too late now. I think I'm going to see if I can send them a balloon bouquet to be delivered Christmas day. Because really, who can fail to be cheered by a balloon?

Hey, that gives me an idea!!!

(there would be an image of a lightbulb here but I am uber lazy so just picture it yourself)

SG: VICKI! Don't be rude.

Oh fine, wait right here.

::stomps off to do a Google image search::

Hey!! It's Light Bulb Man!!!

No seriously, that's what it says, do your own durned search if you don't believe me.

I LURVE Mister Light Bulb Man!!

Moo-Boy: Moooo?

No, it's okay Moo-Boy, you're safe. Men don't make good sidekicks. Now if I had a Light Bulb BOY, then you'd be outta heah.

Okay, I really must go. I've got a lot I want to accomplish today, plus I must implement the above mentioned idea before I head out AND I need to get done by a decent hour because Debbie and I are going to Baja tonight. Yes, I know, not Nottingham's for a change. Debbie's friend Melissa suggested Baja. Because her brother is celebrating his birthday there tonight. Or something. So yay for a change of venue!

If'n I don't update again in the next few days, I wish all those that celebrate a Merry Christmas and for those that don't have a fabulous weekend.

(Er....was that politically correct enough? Gah.)

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo