Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

I spoke. Winter listened.
2005-12-16 ~ 11:36 a.m.

HA! Take that, biznitch.

So yeah, yesterday the weather forecasters were all SNOW!! SLEET!! ICE!!! DEATH!!! DESTRUCTION!!! DOOOOOOM!!!!!

And you would think, having lived here long enough, that I wouldn't have bought into it.

And maybe I wouldn't have, except the predicted icky weather gave me an excuse to spend the night at Chandler's.

Um. Not that I really need an excuse.

But, get this. When we left the building last night....it wasn't that bad. Sure, it was raining. But it wasn't freezing or nuttin'.

'Course, that didn't stop me from going home with him. Like I said, I don't need no stinkin' excuse.

But I was strangely disappointed this morning. It was practically balmy out. I got over that disappointment pretty darned quickly though.

Behold, the power of denial.

Also, just found out today we're getting holiday bonuses. Okay, they're pretty paltry but still. Unexpected money, woooooo!!!



Also, guys, please continue the prayers and stuff for the Krumpet family. They really need it right now. Pray for a Christmas miracle, if you're so inclined. Or other good thoughts. Please.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo