Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Winter = Ick
2005-12-15 ~ 10:28 p.m.

How is it that I don't have a snow scraper?

Last week, when it snowed, I went out to my car and I turned it on and I turned on the heater and the defroster and I sat there and I listened to the XM satellite radio and I read my book and I sat and I waited and I sat and the snow REFUSED to melt.

And I don't have a scraper.

So I went digging in my trunk to see what I could find to scrape with. I have boxes and boxes of stuff my mom gave me back in June that I just haven't brought into the house because don't you get it, Ma, I DON'T want your junk but anyway, said junk in my trunk came in handy because I found a silverware tray and I was able to use that to scrape off my car so I was able to get to work and my fingertips were only a little bit frozen.

But tonight it's sleety and icy and I just don't want to use the silverware tray again, Sam I am. I really do need to go out and spring for a scraper, I know I know, but I'm afraid it's going to so totally break the bank.

So here I am hanging out at work and dreading going out there but I know I need to clean off my car because driving with a full layer of ice on my windshield is just bad form, yo.

Winter? Bite me.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo