Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

A brief rant.
2005-12-11 ~ 12:20 p.m.

"If you start dating dumber guys, you'll meet plenty of liberals."

Sigh.

My ex-husband just said this to me. Apropos of nothing, I should add. No, really, I have no idea where that comment came from. We were talking about Ronald Reagan and I said something about Chandler and Dave popped out with that comment.

Da hell? I have no problem with dating a conservative. I think in a lot of ways I'm more conservative than liberal. Please don't smite me. I'm still pro-choice and still pro gay marriage.

Oh wait, here's another quote from Dave. He's cleaning his kitchen and mentioned that he has two meat thermometers. "Maybe your mother could use one. Oh wait, no, she already has one, she just doesn't know how to use it."

See, this is what drove me nuts about him. He puts down everyone and everything. Doesn't seem to have respect for anyone except for Rush, Bill O'Reilley, Sean Hannity, etc etc etc.

And he wonders why my family is reluctant to come over here (to his house, which is where I am right now) for Christmas.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo