Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Another meme
2005-12-08 ~ 13:39

First off, before I continue, a quick apology for the prank in my last entry. If it makes anyone feel better, I just wanted to share the funny, I didn't actually look at any of the responses (well....except for one. I couldn't resist. And they do say, curiosity did kill the cat. But it's okay.)

Oh also, despite my fretting and bad habits, I am somehow still losing weight on Weight Watchers. 1.2 pounds this week, 27 total so far. Booya!!

So, moving on. This was actually posted as a MySpace bulletin but I've done enough of those for now. So without further ado, 2005 in review.

1) Was 2005 a good year for you? Pretty much, yeah. There were some ups and downs but really, it was a phenomenal year for personal growth. I'm learning that I can't always be a fixer. And I'm learning that confrontation is not always a bad thing. That facing issues head on will often lead to an eventual if not immediate favorable resolution.

2) What was your favorite moment of the year? Honestly it's hard to say. But there was a moment just a couple of days ago that really touched me. Someone just said the sweetest thing to me which made me feel really appreciated.

3) What was your least favorite moment of the year? New Years Day. Huddling on my parents' balcony following a screaming outburst to Auntie De. Oh wait. I take that back, that was New Years Day 2004. Crap. Um....What about when I got that letter from Lissa? I think that was last year too. I can't think of anything besides the obvious and I just can't imagine THAT was the worst moment of my year. None of the kids were particularly ill or worrisome.

Fine, I'll have to go with the days following my breakup with Bobby. Maybe by the time I finish this entry I'll come up with something a bit less obvious.

Oh! I know. See this entry. Yes, that was definitely the moment. I think I summed it up in that entry, so go read it.

4) Where were you when 2005 began? Pikeville, KY. I got drunk with Bobby for the first and only time. I also started to reach out to two people I had been estranged from. It took some time, but that first step made a difference, made it easier to take the next steps.

5) Who were you with? See above. Or you can read about it here.

6) Where will you be when 2005 ends? Not sure exactly, but I know who I'll be with.

7) Who will you be with when 2005 ends? Sheesh, I really need to read ahead before answering these questions. I will be with Tea and Krumpet and my other long, LONG time friends. OOH! Krumpet, I just thought of someone we should invite to New Years!!! Eh?

8) Did you keep your new years resolution of 2005? I didn't really make any resolutions that I recall, at least nothing I wrote down, but there was something major I wanted to accomplish this year and I did.

9) Do you have a new years resolution for 2006? Not at this point.

10) Did you fall in love in 2005? No, but I fell out of love

11) If yes, with who? Bobby

12) If yes, do they know? Not sure.

13) Are you still in love with them? I just told you that, GOSH!

14) You regret it? Nope.

15) Did you breakup with anyone in 2005? Yep.

16) Did you make any new friends in 2005? Yes.

17) Who are your favorite new freinds? Oh gosh....don't read too much into this, okay hon...but yeah, of the new people I've met this year, Chandler is my favorite.

18) What was your favorite month of 2005? I'd have to say September or October. That's when I really started feeling like myself again. Strong, self confident, assured, funny, pretty, all that good stuff.

19) Did you travel outside of the US in 2005? Nope

20) How many different states did you travel to in 2005? To? Just Kentucky and Pennsylvania, I think. I drove through Virginia and West Virginia. How boring.

21) Did you lose anybody close to you in 2005? No.

22) Did you miss anybody in the past year? Sure

23) What was your favorite movie that you saw in 2005? Sin City rocked my world

24) What was your favorite song from 2005? Don't know if this was from 2005 but I first heard it in 2005. And that song would be Do you want To (by Franz Ferdinand). At this moment, at least. It's really a toss up between that and Bandages (by Hot Hot Heat)

25) What was your favorite record from 2005? I very rarely purchase CDs so by default, I have to go with the Big and Rich CD.

26) How many concerts did you see in 2005? A bunch of live shows. No real names though.

27) Did you have a favorite concert in 2005? Emily's Toybox RAWKS!

28) did you drink a lot of alchohol in 2005? Not really. But I drank more than I have in recent memory. But that's still not a lot.

29) did you do a lot of drugs in 2005? Ick, no.

30) How many people did you sleep with in 2005? Two.

31) Did you do anything you are ashamed of this year? Oh I'm sure I did. I can't think of anything all that mortifying right now. But I will say I had a "bad mommy" moment the other day. Because I somehow sent Susanna to school without a coat. I have NO idea what I was thinking but the school certainly called me and yelled at me about it. I have no excuse. She said she couldn't find her coat so she would wear two sweaters. I don't know why I let her get away with that.

33) What was the worst lie someone told you in 2005? I don't recall being lied to.

34) Did you treat somebody badly in 2005? No, I don't think so

35) Did somebody treat you badly in 2005? Not badly, no, but carelessly. I put a stop to that.

36) How much money did you spend in 2005? I don't knooooow. Not too much. Although I've already declared 2006 to be my Year of Overspending. Sarah has turned me on to Sephora and shoes.

37) What was your proudest moment of 2005? Staying strong in the face of "I miss you"

38) What was your most embarrassing moment of 2005? Describing myself as "Rainman without the autism" to H2

39) If you could go back in time to any moment of 2005 and change something, what would it be? [Removed by Author - that be me, yo]p>

40) What are your plans for 2006? Continue to grow.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo