Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Ah crap, it's happening again
2005-12-02 ~ 1:29 p.m.

A (very) few of you may recall that last year around this time I struggled with being unable to read.

No, not that I FORGOT how to read. I just couldn't focus. Sheesh.

It's happening again. I tore through The Eyre Affair last week and loved it but now I can't seem to get into anything. I tried Neil Gaiman's Coraline, which I've been wanting to read for years. Eh. Then I tried 3 by Julie Hilden. Blah. Then, Burning the Map by Laura Caldwell. Couldn't even motivate myself to read the first paragraph. I haven't even been able to read the latest Stephen King book.

I need to go back to my reading list and see if I can find anything that interests me. I can't stand not having something to read. Drives me wacky, yo.

Speaking of wacky....

Now, y'all know I love my music. I'm not a guru like Smed or anything like that. I just like it. Music makes me happy.

So last night I was sitting at my computer, and I had my music library on shuffle and was listening through headphones. And just a whole bunch of good stuff came on, starting with American Pie. So I was totally loving life, dancing around my living room and airdrumming and stuff.

And then I got an email from Chandler and I wrote back something that I'm sure made NO sense whatsoever (something about rocking out to American Pie and wait, now Front 242 and I must go dance now) and I know it made no sense because he emailed back all bemused puzzlement.

So I had to let him in on the secret that I'm a very kooky girl.

(Are you now humming Superfreak? Because you so should be.)

Tonight, Debbie and I are going to Nottingham's to see a band that lists classic rock and current Brit-pop as their influences. So I'm all agog to hear what they come up with.

Now, if only I had some silverware.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo