Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Am I complaining again? Why yes, yes I am.
2005-11-29 ~ 1:52 p.m.

Today's lesson? If one anticipates having to walk long distances, one should NOT wear heels. No matter how nice they make one's legs look.

So yeah....ow.

Adam and I actually arrived at the site for our certification exam at the same time. And we were both early. So after walking MILES to find the actual room we needed to be in, we went in search of refreshment, liquid and delicious.

Adam put in a dollar for a bottle of water. And the machine just started spitting bottles out at him. He paid for one and ended up with four. They just kept coming.

So we get back to the exam room and it's locked so let's add STANDING in place for HOURS AND HOURS to all the walking and walking and walking my poor feet went through and is it any wonder I'm crying in pain?

Whilst standing in place for HOURS and HOURS I watched the parade of young college students....er, parading by. Which made me feel quite old. Except for the moment when some boy (who actually reminded me a lot of late, unlamented Cute Towson Boy) did the whole head to toe checking out thing and then WINKED at me!

Anyway, they finally let us in and we sit at these wee little chairs with the wee little built in desks and you can tell, these desks are built for wee little co-eds and not actual real life women with real life curves because it was a damn tight squeeze getting in there. So I finally wedged myself in and then, THEN I dropped my pen and I couldn't even bend down to pick it up because my humps, my humps...er, I mean my hips were all jammed and stuff. I mean c'mon, I'm a curvy girl. I've had three kids, dadgummit!

But I take the test and I finish before anyone else because I rock like that (and I've taken this test before) and now here I am and MY FEET HURT!!

I'm about to go see Tina to get my brows done. I may see about getting a foot rub or something while I'm at her spa.

Or not.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo