Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Ow! Ow ow ow!!
2005-11-23 ~ 11:18 a.m.

Ow, my back!

Ow, cramps!

Ow, my back again! I have an awful feeling that my days of being able to watch a movie whilst sprawled on the carpet may be behind me. Unless I can figure out some other reason for my back to be in spasms. Maybe I slept funny? Because it just started today so maybe that's all it is. Or maybe my old tired bed needs to finally be replaced. I AM getting sick of being poked by bedsprings all night.

Adam has been acting more and more....childlike lately. He's taken to moving things on my desk. At first it started out small, he'd just scoot something over a tad. Then he moved my Post Its. Then he started peeling off post its and sticking them all over my desk. And the surrounding area. Including sticking one on my forehead. All I could do was watch in shock and amazement. Honestly, I can't remember ever seeing such a display.

Finally he took a call and I started cleaning off my desk. I got Shun to take a picture but you won't get the full effect because I had already half cleared the chaos.

Also! I finally talked to Tina yesterday! I'd been texting or calling or emailing every so often (maybe once every week or so) even since she blew me off back in September. But I'd given up hope of hearing back from her. But I texted her yesterday because I was thinking about getting a salon treatment done and I needed her input. She called right back and said she had just been writing me to tell me how sorry she was for everything.

So we talked for a while and I'm thrilled that she's back in my life. I really love Tina and missed her dreadfully. She's coming into the office today and we're going to do lunch next week and then I'll visit her salon for girly stuff. Yay, I have my beauty and fashion advisor back!

Lesson for today? When you are dating a coworker, DO NOT go out for drinks with other coworkers. They will pump you mercilessly for details. I mean, EVERYTHING! To my credit, I held firm to my resolve to not kiss and tell, but man, they were relentless. Sheesh.

And lastly, speaking of coworkers, another coworker sent me this pic. I hadn't seen it before so I figured it was worth sharing.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo