Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

I promise this won't be all about work
2005-11-22 ~ 12:55

But it starts out work related. Sorry. But I've just spent a grueling seventy five minutes making outbound calls. GRUELING, yo. I hate making outbound calls. HATE! And the worst part? I had to actually get to work on time this morning. That? Never happens.

Well, that's not strictly true. I usually get to work on time but I don't actually log on to my phone and start actually working until about 20 minutes later. Because, stuff. Like filling my water cup. And checking my email. And chatting with Ann.

But for this outbound call campaign they're actually monitoring our activity, how many calls we're making, how much time we're spending on the phone and they scheduled my shift from 11:00 - 12:15. Because they're onto me and they're in my room.

(It occurs to me that I make many many references in this here blog type thing that almost no one (except Tea, Krumpet and Lillibet) will get. "They're onto you, they're in your room" is just one of them. Just humor me, please)

So I figured it might be a bit obvious if I didn't sign on until 11:20. And what makes it even worse is that I overslept this morning. I really need to either fix my alarm clock or get a new one. Right now, it only works on Saturdays. So I use my cell phone. Which doesn't have a snooze feature. Unlike my old cell, which did. And worked reliably for two years as an alarm clock until I upgraded my phone to the sleek shiny sexy model.

Ooh! I have an idea. I still have that old phone and the charger. There's no reason I can't continue to use that as an alarm, right? RIGHT???

Glad that's settled.

Now tell me this. I haven't been listening to the radio much because I have lots o' new CDs to listen to, thanks to Smed (I LURVE you man!!!) but I do still have the XM digital display on and it seems every time I look at it the song "Laffy Taffy" is playing. The fuck? I'd never even heard of this song before Saturday and all of a sudden it's taken over my radio?

I did give it a listen the other day and I have to say, this is some witty stuff, yo. Even better than My Humps. Check it:

Gurlz call me Jolly Rancher
Cuz i stay so hard
You can suck me for a long time

Oh good Lord. I know I can't be old because I find that funny as hell. And if I was truly an old geezer I'd be all het up about "Oh how can they say that on the radio, what is the world coming to today, oh scathing dismay!"

Finally saw "Harold and Kumar go to White Castle" last night, thank you very much Jackie. I've been obsessed with seeing this movie since you wrote about it many moons ago. And yes, it was quite gigglicious. Except? They stole my line! I turned to Chandler and said, "Did Doogie Howser just steal their car?" and then....then.....THEY STOLE MY LINE!

This weekend? Krumpet and I are going to a Slumber Party Saturday. Scandalous! But also, right after payday. Will I be purchasing something? Very likely, yes. I have PLANS, yo. Heh.

And Sunday, I bake. I am going to make tons of my non-famous gingerbread cookies. Now, I have to give my psycho aunt some props. Despite the psychosis, she has taught me a few things in the kitchen. (Um....not that I wasn't already a fabulous cook before, because trust me, I can cook. But baking, not so much) But Auntie De taught me the secret to excellent gingerbread cookies (and it's not really that much of a secret - I just use real ginger and not that powdered crap) So I'ma gonna make tons and tons o' cookies. And they're light and crispy and spicy and fragrant and all that is wonderful.

Although right now? I'm really craving a burger

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo