Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Hello, my name is BOB
2005-11-11 ~ 13:14

So, the guy who sits at the desk behind me has started referring to me as his little bag of bones. Because I've lost so much weight. (25 pounds so far, go me!!)

Today he decided to just start calling me BOB for short. For some reason, this amuses the hell out of me. I'll pass him in the halls, "Hello, BOB," he calls.

I was standing in front of the mirror in the ladies room today and kind of....waggling all the excess fabric on my jeans. Because the pair I'm wearing now is AT LEAST three sizes too big, if not more. So they're baggy. And I was flapping all the extra fabric around my thighs. Because I'm strange like that, yo.

And our highest ranked female executive comes in and catches me so of course I have to explain what I'm doing. I think I'm going to head out to Old Navy at lunch and get some new jeans.

Tonight Debbie and I are going out. First to some restaurant where the guy she's been seeing is DJ-ing. And then to Nottinham's. And tomorrow, Tea and Krumpet and Lillibet are taking me out for my birthday dinner to The Melting Pot and then dancing downtown. Yay for a busy weekend! Although I don't think I'll be quite as happy about it when Sunday comes around. Because, laundry.

Finally. I am about to lock up my pink diary. The username and password will be the same as what I use here for my private entries. If you need 'em, note or comment with your email address. And if you just need the URL for the pink diary because you already have the UN/PW, go here but you'll need the UN/PW to get in. Again, email me if you need it. Also, that private entry? Has a little bonus for y'all. Enjoy.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo