Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Feeling spacey
2005-11-11 ~ 10:50 p.m.

The goodnews is, my appetite seems to be back. The bad news is I think I went so long without eating preperly that I'm suffering from malnutrion. Or something.

No, I'm serious. I grabbed dinner with Chandler on his break which was really really nice. And he's a hysterical story teller. And I really like this guy.

But at some point, I just kind of spaced out. I don't mean I stopped paying attention. Hmm...how to explain? Okay, it was a feeling kind of like I had when I delivered Melissa and Susie and the doctors gave me Staidol to take the edge off the pain. I just felt kind of spacey and floaty. I guess just lightheaded? And I kinda started hallucinating a bit. And I SWEAR I've never done acid or LSD or NUTTIN' like that, ever.

I think also part of the problem is that I haven't been sleeping all that well and I had to get up super early this morning.

Exhaustion AND malnutrition. What a combination.

So, Chandler, if you're reading this and you got the impression I wasn't quite "there" tonight, please know it wasn't you.

Then afterwards, I met Debbie and a few other people at Bennigan's for a drink and I just got worse. I only had one drink, really, but it knocked me out. I just got spacier and spacier and finally I told Debbie I had to leave. She was disappointed but she understood.

On the upside, our visit to Quiznos inspired me to revisit rathergood.com again. Man, I love that site.

So now, it's 11pm on a Friday night and I'm home alone. I'd weep, but it's by choice. I think I'ma gonna go take me a nice hot bath and get some rest.

Night all.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo