Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

A timely tag
2005-11-04 ~ 13:38

So, Nire tagged me to list ten things that make me happy. Coincidentally, last night I was thinking about making another one of my "I'm so happy" entries. Because honestly? I am. I mean sure, life isn't perfect but I've generally always been one of those upbeat people. I love Eeyore but I don't IDENTIFY with him, you know? Without further ado, in no particular order:

  • My library: I LURVE my library. I love their online catalog. I love that I can ILL online. I love coming back from the library with a nice thick stack of books.



    I love the promise that thick stack represents. I. LOVE. BOOKS.



  • Brushing Susanna's hair: Susie-Cute's hair is beautiful. So silky and shiny and such a beautiful color. Picture a light caramel or maybe a dark honey. Just barely blonde. I could brush her hair for hours. But whenever I try, I get this face:


  • BOYS!: Seriously. Boys R Fun! Sometimes (sometimes???) a little predictable. But we can use that to our advantage. Let's consider, for a moment, CHAAAAAAAD! Now, some of you may not have gotten the memo but I am over that. CHAAAAAAD! is hot, but dysfunctional. He MIGHT make a good f-buddy someday but I decided a few weeks back that I was done with chasing him. So now? He's becoming pathetically attention starved. Cracks me up.

    And Chandler? I've got me a shy boy here, ladies and gents. Gotta be careful with him. But I'll tell you, if he doesn't like me, then my name is Trudy. The problem is, we're both so shy it's nothing but blushes and giggles whenever we see each other. Pretty damned cute, but it's not getting us anywhere.

    And one more. But, since I haven't met him yet and he doesn't even know of my existence (although I know ALLLL about him) I really can't say anything about him yet.


  • My friends: Tea. Krumpet. Lilibet. Ann. And Debbie. I love you guys. I really do have a great bunch of girlfriends. Or should I call them my posse?


  • Lipgloss: Ohhhhhh�..I love lipgloss. So pretty. And such an inexpensive and easy way to treat myself. I just starting wearing lipgloss again a few months ago. I had been wearing those permanent lipcolors (Max Factor's Lipfinity and Cover Girl's Outlast) but got tired of those. Too expensive so I couldn't justify buying a new color every week or so. But lipglosses? $2.50- $5.00 at Wal-Mart. I've already built up a nice collection.

    What's that you say? Do I have a favorite? Why yes, yes I do, thanks for asking.


    (Yes, I WAS late for work this morning because I was taking pictures of my books and lipglosses. Just shut it)



  • MOO-SICK!!!!: I love me some tunes. Love love love. I especially like music I can play LOUD. And, when I find a new favorite song(s) I play the hell out of it/them. I made a CD a few weeks ago and I've played virtually nothing but the first five tracks over and over again.
    Franz (fucking) Ferdinand � Dark of the Matinee
    Scissor Sisters � Laura
    Franz ((fucking) Ferdinand � Do you want To
    Robbie Williams � Rock DJ
    Hot Hot Heat � Bandages

    And, as a subset of music, DANCING! Yes, I am a dancing fool. I would go out dancing every night of the week if I had someone to go with. I exaggerate only slightly. I'd want to spend maybe a night or two at home I guess.


  • Work: Okay, pick your chin up off the floor. I'm not saying I love my job but it makes me happy. I'm good at what I do, I work for an AWESOME company, I work with good friends and cute boys and my income potential is phenomenal. Seriously? If I continue at the performance levels I maintained for three years at this job (both in my current position and when I did this same job in a different position at a different time for this same company) I'll be making six figures within three years from now. So yeah. My job definitely contributes to my happiness level


  • Weight loss: Can I just tell you that I LOVE it when random coworkers come up to me and comment on how good I look, on how I've lost a lot of weight, on how slim my face looks? Because that is the best feeling.


  • Cool Fall evenings: I leave work at 8pm and it's cool and there's a very slight breeze and the night is beautiful and I feel that all is well with the world


  • Coffee: Or rather, the opportunity coffee represents. Heh. And on that note�.it's almost coffee time!!!!
Damn. There was a lot of html and stuff in that entry. I hope hope hope it all works. That too will make me happy. Ta!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo