Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Shaken
2005-11-03 ~ 4:01 p.m.

So, a couple weeks ago, while I was staying at Dave's house with the kids, I was reading through some of his magazines and I came across a review of Chuck Palahniuk's Haunted. Mention was made that there had been incidents at readings by the author. Incidents of people passing out during the telling of the first story in the book.

I scoffed at this. Fine, maybe it was a shocking tale but c'mon, people (okay, one person at least) had a heart attack during the Uma Thurman/John Travolta hypodermic needle scene in Pulp Fiction. And that was no big.

So, my curiosity was piqued but honestly? I didn't expect to be shocked and horrified. Not really.

Yeah.

My hands are still shaking and I can barely type this.

That. Was. Intense.

Now I just need to finish the rest of the book. Wish me luck.

Segue? How does one segue from that? But I'll try.

Susanna apparently has a bladder infection. According to the doctor, standard practice now with children and bladder infections includes cathertizing the child. First she goes on antibiotics but then once the infection is cleared up they want to do a sonogram to check her organs and then a catheter.

Um? Has anyone else heard of this? I am not letting them cathertize my child without a good reason.

Also? I have no idea whether cathertize is spelled right and my head is buzzing too much for spell check.

OH! And I had my Weight Watchers weigh in today! I am down over 20 pounds AND I got my keychain for having lost ten percent of my body weight.

I? ROCK!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo