Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

A meme, then coffee
2005-11-02 ~ 2:18 p.m.

I swiped this from Pissy

10 FAVORITES

Favorite Color: Blue. ALthough I've started to like lavender. I've been told it really sets off my eyes.

Favorite Food: Food? Singular? Huh? Sorry, can't do it..

Favorite month: September. I love fall.

Favorite Song: Yeah, same as with Food. How can I pick one? Right now, I'd have to say Rock DJ by Robbie Williams. Thanks Krumpet!!.

Favorite Movie: Sheesh, what's with the singulars? I'll go with Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure.

Favorite Sport: Tennis.

Favorite Season: See above

Favorite Day Of the week: Friday. As in, Thank God it's

Favorite Ice Cream Flavor: Ben and Jerry's Pistachio Pistachio.

Favorite Time of Day: Morning. Unbelievable, I know. But the morning is when I get to face the promise of a new day (Shut UP Paula!). So much potential..


9 CURRENTS

Current Mood: Anticipatory. Chandler will be here soon.

Current Taste: Ceasar salad. We just had a baby shower for a co-worker. Salad and pizza was served. I should not have eaten any and now I am stuffed AND I have that garlicy taste in my mouth.

Current Clothes: Short fliipy skirt and the juicy pink top that once prompted GeekyBoy to segue into a story about his girlfriend by using the transitional phrase, "Speaking of tits....".

Current Desktop: None. For some reason, we can't set a desktop background on our PCs here at work. It's not that they're not allowed, it has something to do with how the server resets nightly. I could set a pic in the morning and it would be here all day but the next morning it would be gone. I've stop bothering. My home PCs both have pictures of my kids though.

Current Toenail Color: None. Except for the teeniest scrap of purple Lissa gave me months and months and months ago..

Current Time: 1:09pm.

Current Surroundings: Work. Currently, only one of the five coworkers who surround me is present. Adam just wandered off though and will certainly be back soon..

Current Thoughts: WHY is it cold in here? My toes are cold. I need coffee. But not until 2pm.


8 FIRSTS

First Best Friend: Jenny Gilbert.

First Kiss: Baggett, after a Sadie Hawkins dance. He didn't know for years and years later that he was my first kiss. Should have seen him blush..

First Screen Name: Miss Fitt. Way back in 1985. Yes, I'm old. Shut it.

First Pet: A black and white fluffy cat named Moshe. Named by my parents for Moshe Dyan. I couldn't pronounce Moshe so I called him Mushy and the name stuck. .

First Piercing: my ears. Um....third grade maybe. Then the holes closed and I got them repierced in high school. They closed again and I got them repierced sometime in my early 20's. They closed AGAIN and I had them repierced about two and a half years ago. I've learned my lesson. I never ever go more than a day without earrings. My holes do close up that quickly. Even if I only go one day without earrings, it really is a struggle the next day to get them in.

First Crush: Shawn Cassidy. I nearly died when my dad surprised me with concert tickets when I was seven. ::swoons::

First CD: I'm even older than Pissy. She just remembered her first cassette. I remember my first RECORD. And for this, I'm listing the first one I bought on my own with my very own money, not something that was gifted to me. Anyway, it was Business as Usual by Men at Work.


7 LASTS

Last Cigarette: About a month ago, at Nottingham's. I only smoke when I drink, and then, only when it gives me a chance to bum a cigarette from a cute boy. In this case, it was someone I worked with. Again, not someone I've written about here or there. Because he's cute but I'm not really crushing on him.

Last Drink: As this very moment, I am sipping on Wild Cherry flavored water.

Last Car Ride: Here to work. Hi ho!!!

Last Kiss: Macking with Hot Bucknell Boy, again at Nottingham's a few weeks ago. Or, if you mean last kiss, period, it would have to have been from one of my kids on Sunday.

Last Movie Seen: In the theater? Bewitched. I remember I kept saying over and over, "I wish I had her hair!". I loved Nicole Kidman's hair in that movie. I must have driven Bobby crazy with my constant raving about it. And now? Thanks to my curling iron? I have her hair. Just not blonde. As a matter of fact (WARNING WARNING, DANGER WILL ROBINSON, DIGRESSION AHEAD) my new hair color is actually DARKER than usual and with the fair skin and well groomed brows and curled hair and deep lipstick, I actually feel like a old school movie star glamour queen today)

Last Phone Call: Ummm....I don't THINK I've made any calls for work today. So I guess my last call was to Greg, returning his voice mail. So that he could ask me to feed the cats. No idea why he didn't just make that request on my voicemail but whatever.

Last CD Played: It was a CD Krumpet gave me but I can't remember the name of the band. I s'pose I COULD go out to my car. Ooh! I think I will.

I'm back. No Chandler sighting in the parking lot. Drat. Anyway, the band is The Rasmus and the CD is Dead Letters.

Have You Ever Dated One Of Your Best Guy/Girl Friends: No, I don't think so.

Have You Ever Broken the Law: Well I speed, don't I?

Have You Ever Been Arrested: Nope

Have You Ever Skinny Dipped: Nope. I may have gone naked hot-tubbing. I can't exactly recall.

Have You Ever Been on TV: Maybe in an audience shot during a taping of It's Academic.

Have You Ever Kissed Someone You Didn't Know: Oh ayuh..


5 THINGS

Thing You're Wearing: I thought we covered this? A lacy pink blouse and a short black skirt..

Thing You've Done Today: Had a long drawn out conversation with Greg's cat.

Me: ::stumbles downstairs:
Stache: MEOW!
Me: I'm not feeding you
Stache: MEOW!!!
Me: You have food. You have water. I'm not feeding you
Stache: MEOW! MEOW! MEOWMEOW!!!!
Me: I SEE your food. You're not fooling me. So shut it.
Stache: MEOOOOOOOOW!
Me: ::ignores the cat:.

Thing You Can Hear Right Now: Adam bitching about how far away the dentist's office is from his house.

Thing You Can't Live Without: Boys!.

Thing You Do When You're Bored: Pick my nose.


4 PLACES YOU'VE BEEN TODAY

1. Bed
2. Car
3. Work
4. Living in my vivid imagination.


3 PEOPLE YOU CAN TELL ANYTHING TO

Sadly? No one. I can get very very close to my friends and family but there are some things about me that NO ONE knows.


2 CHOICES

1. Black or White: Black
2. Hot or Cold: Cold.


1 THING YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE:

Grow old

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo