Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

You guys are the BEST. Especially you!
2005-11-01 ~ 3:44 p.m.

Thank you all for your suggestions. I am confident I will be able to get the lipstick out. Thank goodness, because I really do love that top. Kinda sexy, while still being appropriate for work. Yay!

Oh crippity-crap. I actually have nothing much to write about. Not that this is all that unusual, I hardly ever have anything to write about. But I want to get that entry off my main page so here I am, blathering away. Again.

I need to get me a datebook or something. My free time is becoming less and less free. I realized this morning I haven't spent a Saturday night at home in I don't even know how long. And now, I've starting booking events during the week.

I'M TOO OLD FOR WEEKNIGHT PARTYING!!

And yet, a-partying I will go. Debbie and I are going out dancing tomorrow night. Yay!

So far I have no weekend plans, thank goodness. Krumpet will be out of town and so will Debbie, I think. Hmmm....wonder what the chances are that I can hook up with Chandler?

Question? When did hookup stop meaning "meet up" and start meaning "have hot nasty sex"? Or is it a matter of spacing? Does hook up mean "meet for drinks" and hookup means "fuck like bunnies"?

Can we hook up and then hookup?

Someone tell me whether Urban Dictionary sheds any light on this question. I would check except that is one of the sites that the powers that be here at work have deemed inappropriate. Somehow, Match.com is allowed but Urban Dictionary is not. And I can make a case that we NEED in Urban Dictionary in order to best communicate with some of our clients. Because we do get a lot of hip happening 20-somethings who are so hip and happening that now they're broke. Because lifestyle, yo. It costs money.

Hee! I found out from Debbie that someone here in the office, someone I think is hot (and no, no one I've talked about here or in my other diary, just someone random) has a profile on Match.com. I should register over there and find him.

Maybe HE knows the difference between hook up and hookup.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo