Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Maybe this has something to do with Jonny Logic?
2005-10-26 ~ 16:48

So somehow, Adam and Ann and I got into some deep philosophical theological astronomical discussion about life on other planets and how the (theoretical) non-existence of such PROVES that there MUST be a higher being and we were tying to keep up with his logic because he thinks and talk like he's on crack and he's talking about worms dying and becoming food for trees and then he says,

and the trees turn into birds

and then he keeps going on about birds laying eggs and the circle of life going on and on and Ann and I are looking at each other and he finally stops to take a breath and I ask, "The trees turn into birds?" and Ann says, "I heard that too but I was just going to let that go" and Adam says

no no, you don't understand the tree grows from the dirt and it drops seeds and the birds eat the seeds

and Ann asks, "And the birds get pregnant from the seeds and that's how the tree makes more birds?" and Adam

starts talking about birds fucking but wait birds lay eggs so do they have to have sex to make more birds and then he figures that oh yes, they do and then he goes on about something else and

....actually, I'm not sure what Adam said after that because by that point I was laughing so hard I couldn't see which is apparently perfect logic in Adam's world.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo