Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Lesson for today
2005-10-24 ~ 18:01

If your hair tells you that it wants to be straightened, do not, for the love of all that is holy, attempt to curl it. Just go ahead with the flat iron.

This message brought to you by Vicki's Head.

In other news: I owe Smed an apology. See, because I mentioned him in one of last night's entries and I forgot to show him the linky love. Not that he called me on it or anything. Nope, he has too much class for that.

Unlike me. Months ago, he referenced me in an entry and FORGOT the link and I gave him hell for it.

So now, I have to eat a little crow.

Mmmm. Crow.

But seriously, I didn't even think to link because Smed? Well, he's all over Diaryland now. I just assumed everyone knew him. He seems to have EXPLODED from out of nowhere and taken over the place.

Of course, I take full credit for that. I discovered him, darn it. And now, look at him. Forget about Raymond, everybody loves Smed.

I want to be like Smed. I want to become a Diaryland legend. I want to see my buddy list grow like Jack's beanstalk.

Not that I don't love love love you all because I DO.

Many many months ago, I thought to myself, "Self you'll have made it in the Diaryland world when you have over fifty linkers." Well, I have 70 now (YAY YAY YAY!!) so of course now, I'm striving for 100.

OOH! I have an idea!! Let's set up a pool!! (Not to be confused with a POOL) Let's all pick a date when my total number of linkers hits 100!! Yes, we so totally need to do this!!

Wait? You mean the rest of you aren't as al consumed with me as I am? Well get obsessed. The holiday's are coming up. And that means Vicki will be baking.

And I make AWESOME gingerbread cookies, yo.

So if I hit 100 before the end of the year then whoever comes closest in this pool will get a batch of fresh baked gingerbread cookies. From ME! Yay!!

And thus ends another self-obsessed entry.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo