Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Maybe THIS is why I never finished college?
2005-10-23 ~ 5:47 p.m.

I should be studying right now. But I'm not. I picked up the book, saw I had about 183 pages to read, read about 20 and gave up. Well, I shouldn't say gave up. I haven't given up for good. I'll get back to it.

Although I must be fair to myself. Lack of study ethic is not why I dropped out of college. I studied for exams, I DID. I just didn't bother to go to class. Well...just not my 8am Econ class. We had four tests in that class. My first test was an A. Second B, third C and fourth D. You call tell I stopped going to class as the semester progressed.

Then, I left school as a full time student and began going part time. That worked, I actually attended classes. But I got so intimidated by the prospect of having to write a research paper that I quit again. And I still haven't gone back.

Maybe one day I will. Maybe I'll major in math. No research involved in that, right?

So yeah, I've spent the morning downloading. Love love LOVE Scissor Sisters and Hot Hot Heat and Franz Ferdinand. Not impressed with Death Cab for Cutie. Like Sleater/Kinney. And confidental to Krumpet, loved Rock DJ, gimme some more titles to check out.

I decided today to find out where our local Super Fresh is. Because Diet Coke is on sale for a buck ninety-seven, yo. But the only Super Fresh I know of is a bit further away than I want to travel for just soda.

So I found the local store and it's less than two miles from here but that store is just soooo teeny tiny I couldn't bear to shop there. I mean, I tried, but the aisles were so narrow I felt claustrophobic. I swear, even the small town (pop. 6500) my former fiance comes from has larger grocery stores.

And speaking of that small town - the other day I got a hit from an IP address in that town. And it wasn't from him either. Coincidentally (?) when he was working in PA, I got lots of hits from the part of the state where he was located.

Is he sharing this URL? Mebbe. Does it bother me? Heck no. It's a bit risky for HIM, but I guess he knows I'm not the kind of girl to talk smack about him in a public forum such as this.

Seriously though? I think I need to try to stop being such an obsessive stats checker. I'm getting more and more hits from the Baltimore area and I just have to suck it up and not let it freak me out. I don't THINK I'm in danger of getting Dooced; my company just isn't like that.

Otherwise, I would probably be embarassed if certain people from work read this but really? The most embarassing bits are the parts about Chad and I'm pretty much over that anyway, so what the hell.

Although. The Smedster is going to be here in April and he and Krumpet and I still intend to drive through Federal Hill shouting "CHAAAAAAAD" out the window. If anyone else thinks they might be in the Baltimore area during that time, drop me a line. We'll organize a SmedFest.

I might even rent a tour bus

And megaphones.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo