Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Bunch of stuff. None of it important. Feel free to skim.
2005-10-21 ~ 2:47 p.m.

First of, thanks to all y'all who left me comments about music. You RAWK! (Um. No pun intended.) Once I get home tomorrow night I'll start downloading.

Well, except not. Because I'm a slacker. Let me explain.

See, I have this test I have to take in another month or so. Basically renewing my certification as a credit counselor. The training materials were given to me about a month ago. It's a self study program.

Yeah, guess who hasn't even opened the book yet?

Anyway, we have an in-office midterm Tuesday. So I need to go back and review the material.

I'm really not all that worried about it. The first time I took the test I did the same thing. And Jeff, my manager at the time, was all freaked out and worried that I hadn't looked at the book. I told him to chill, that I test VERY well. And indeed, I ended up with a 97%.

Still. I need to at least look at the book.

So I'll be doing that once I get home. And catching up with some of the stuff I've TiVo'd this week. But downloading will definitely happen. Soonish.

Oh! I actually do have some kind of important news to share. It's not good news, sadly.

Probably only my long time readers will remember this, but Dave's wife, Inez, has been fighting her mother for custody of her son, John.

I can't go into all the details here but in a nutshell, Inez left her son with her mother while she relocated from Texas to Maryland. Once she was stable, with a job and a home, she tried to get her son back.

And that psychopathic little bitch whore from hell wouldn't give him back.

So the whole custody thing has been going on for over a year. The mediation hearing was yesterday and Inez ended up getting backed into a corner and she had to give in.

She is crushed. Obviously. But there wasn't much she could do. John, who three months ago wanted nothing more than to live here with his mother, was successfully brainwashed by his grandmother into believing he was happier there in Texas. Because, you know, Grandma spoils him rotten. NO controls on his diet, television viewing, computer time, nothing. And she can afford to get him whatever he wants and put him into whatever activities he shows even the most passing interest in.

Of course, here my kids are, doing without, because Dave has been funding this custody battle. Thousands and thousands of dollars down the drain, money that could have gone to MY kids, to ballet lessons for Susie, and sports stuff for Ben and Lissa.

Not that I think Dave and Inez were wrong to persue this. They did the right thing, fighting for John. I reserve all of my anger for her mother. Bitch is evil.

Sigh.

Inez has reserved the right to file another motion for custody should John change his mind about living here. For now though, she's pretty broken up.

I can't say I blame her.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo