Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

A domestic goddess? Me? Playa, please
2005-10-19 ~ 10:05

So, the mediation hearing to determine custody of Inez's son is scheduled for Thursday. She and Dave left Monday. They're driving down to Texas and I guess they should be there by now, although I haven't heard from them since Monday night. I hope all is okay, but I suspect most likely Dave's cell has died.

So, as of Monday afternoon, I've become a full time mom again. And let me tell you, I wasn't even in Dave's house for 15 minutes before I was running up and down the stairs, doing laundry.

Ugh. Who needs the gym when you have a three level home and three kids? Laundry. It. Never. Fucking. Stops.

And HOW on earth do you single working mothers do it? I've taken the week off work and I'm running ragged, between meals and homework and LAUNDRY and dishes and baths and LAUNDRY and school schedules and sibling arguments and LAUNDRY and outings and sheesh....I need a nap.

You know what else is amazing? For the past several days I've been storing up all sorts of stuff to write about and now? My mind is a blank. Fuuuuuuck.

Oh, wait, I remember a few things.

I was thinking how bittersweet it is to be back here. Monday afternoon, as I was walking to the bus stop to pick up the kids, I was assailed by all these memories from Fall 2002. And for some reason, the person I thought of most? Was Morrison.

"Morrison?", I hear you asking. Who the hell is Morrison?

No one important, really. I mean, not that he's unimportant or anything, Morrison is a great guy and funny as....well, funny as a rappin' dude can be, but he has no relevance in the Vicki Life History. But he's someone I knew online, from the same group where I met Bobby.

Now, why I thought of HIM? No idea. I just had a flashback to an email exchange either with him or about it. Very odd.

Things are actually going very well this week. I was kind of dreading it, because my children can be undisciplined heathens sometimes. But it hasn't been as bad as I thought. They....listen....a lot better than they used to. Dave and Inez must be doing something right because it used to, I'd send them to their rooms for timeout or something, or I'd set them to a task, and they'd basically laugh at me. Well, not literally laugh, but they certainly wouldn't do as they were told.

Now? Ben and Lissa start fighting while I'm on the phone with Earthlink and I say, "Both of you, to your rooms now. We'll deal with this when I'm off the phone" and sure enough, they GO.

Amazing.

Speaking of Earthlink. Dial up? Sucks.

AND! Yesterday morning, I couldn't get online. At all. I had to go back to my house so I pulled up Dave's Earthlink account on my laptop. Sure enough, the bill was past due. Apparently, his credit card has expired. So I called Earthlink and paid the bill and it took them roughtly 12 hours to get the service back on. Idiots. But at least I'm connected. And Dave owes me 4.

I'm not looking forward to my Weight Watchers weigh in tomorrow. I havn't been doing well. I'm cooking for the kids so I'm eating with the kids. Monday night, curry, last night, tacos. Yum, but also, not exactly designed for waist slimming. But Inez has a treadmill downstairs so I've been using that. And also, laundry. Up and down and up and down and up and down.

My social calendar is filling up, yay! Except for this week of course, because kids. But Krumpet is trying to set me up with a single dad friend of hers (and I've seen a pic....grainy, but good enough to figure out he's got that whole geeky thing going on), and the Great Gourd Gutting of 2005 is coming up. and Debbie and I will be going to Nottingham's again next Friday and my birthday is coming up soon and maybe maybe maybe if I was a really good girl my dad will shock and awe me with an iPod. For my birthday. And not make me wait until Christmas.

Yeah, chances are slim.

And I'll leave you with this. I saw a bumper sticker yesterday. Loved it!

"Republicans for Voldermort"

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo