Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

This is how it's gonna be
2005-10-16 ~ 12:00 p.m.

It occured to me yesterday, after spending the afternoon with my children, that I haven't written about them lately.

That's probably because my life has just become so....dramaful over the past few months.

It also occured to me (or re-occured I should say) that I want to keep a lot of the more personal details of my life out of this diary.

And so, a separation has been born.

This diary is going to be about my friends and my family. The other diary will be about love and sex. There will probably be some crossover though, who knows?

I haven't made a decision yet about whether I am going to lock the other diary. Because I'm still not sure about my "stalker." Yes, he/she has supposedly come out of the closet (see the comment on my last entry as well as notes on my other diary.) But....I don't quite buy it. Something just feels wrong.

I have come up with a sure way to find out whether it's who I'm almost certain it is. I just need to figure out how to implement it.

Anyway, if I do lock up, the UN/PW will be the same as what I use here. Again, if you don't have the URL or the UN/PW feel free to email me. Unless I know you in real life. Everyone I know for real that I'm willing to let read the other diary already has the info. Except Lillibet. I'll have to email her.

So, on with the show.

I was at Dave's house yesterday visiting with the kids when my phone rang. It was Krumpet, wanting to know all about my Friday night macking. I had to go outside to talk to her because reception on my cell sucks big hairy moose---, er, never mind, let's keep this one clean.

Anyway, so I'm outside talking and soon enough, the kids start filtering out too. This leads me to mention to Krumpet Susanna's fear of bugs. Not just the normal fear of things like spiders and bees, she's afraid of ALL of them. Gnats, flies, teeny tiny ants, doesn't matter. She sat down next to me on the steps and called out, "BUGS!!! Keep away from me!!"

The kids were playing with their friends, Nicholas and Allison, who live across the street. Ally and Nick are twins and I THINK they just turned 8. So, 2 years younger than Lissa, a year older than Ben and three years older than Sue.

At one point, Nick was sitting on the steps holding Lissa's cat, Catherine, and Ben was feeding her a piece of grass. I told Ben not to do that because it makes her sick. Ben said, "It's okay, because she throws up in the bathroom and then Melissa cleans it."

Um. Okay

Anyway, I've known for a long long time that Ben has a crush on Ally. He'll deny it, and beat you black and blue if you tease him about it, but we all know. Even Ally knows. So I said to her, "Well, why don't you want to be Ben's girlfriend?" And she said that he was too short. And besides, isn't the boy supposed to be older?

I told her that Ben's father was younger than me, and so was the man I had most recently dated. And also? Ben will get taller.

But then, I noticed something amazing. See, Ben and Nick were tormenting poor Susie with bugs. I kept coming to her rescue (because Lord knows, I know what boys are like when they find a girl with a bug fear) and then it clicked.

Nick likes Susie!!!!

::commence singsong teasing now::

Of course, Nick reacted almost the same way Ben does when we tease him about Ally. And of course, there were the vehement denials. "She's a crybaby. And she's ugly. And retarded."

A-HA!!!! He DOES like her.

No matter how much I tried to keep him from chasing her with bugs, he just kept on keeping on. Or he'd scoop her up and carry her around, flipping her upside down so her undies would show.

AHhhhhh!!! So so cute!!!

Of course, I also found out that Lissa likes Nick. Oh dear.

Now here's something that's cute, but also disturbing the hell out of me.

Friday morning I was getting the kids ready for school and I ran the palm of my hand down Melissa's shirt to smooth it out.

And then I found out. MELISSA HAS BOOBIES!!!!

Little teeny tiny little boobie buds.

SQUEE!!! But also, NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

Who said my little baby girl could grow up? Next thing I know, she's going to want to date boys. For real. And I'm just NOT. HAVING. IT.

She can go out if she wants, but the boobies are staying with me.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo