Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Finally!
2005-09-26 ~ 9:29 a.m.

Okay, now I'm going to get around to answering Anne's last question. I'm going to paraphrase the question a bit because I don't feel like going back to look up the exact wording, but she asked what was my favorite memory from my brief period of tramphood? (That tramphood period being the time in between two of my serious relationships where I "dated" three best friends in rapid succession)

Well. I had been single for maybe a month. Krumpet and I were living together and I was very casually dating Jeff, someone she had introduced me to (they were grade school classmates.) Jeff had a friend, Matt. I really didn't like Matt much - he was just too cocky and arrogant for me, but nonetheless, I had started noticing sparks.

So one Wednesday night, Matt dropped by. Krumpet and I decided he had to watch Melrose Place with us. No, I don't remember why. I do remember that he did not want to watch Melrose Place, Sam I am.

So we tied him to a chair and dragged him into the living room.

But not before he tried to bounce his way over to the phone and dial Jeff with his nose. I think he did succeed in dialing but wasn't able to leave a message. Because we slammed the phone down whilst chortling evilly

But Matt said that Jeff had caller ID and would call back and when we didn't answer he would drive over to see what was going on. Out of deep and abiding love and concern for his dear old friend Matt. So we told him we'd just gag him and drag him back into the bedroom and just play dumb about the phone call.

Matt pointed out that Jeff would see his car in the parking lot so one of us (me or Krumpet, I don't recall who) swiped Matt's keys and moved his truck. 'Course, Matt threw a conniption over this because NO ONE touches his truck. Except him. But what could he do, he was tied to a chair, being emmasculated by the second from having to watch Melrose Place.

But sure enough, Jeff came over and Matt threw himself against the bedroom door with a loud and suspicious THUMP so Jefffound Matt and untied him and silly stuff happened between us and the guys and there was wrestling and tickling and fun times. (And NO! Nothing like that. What kind of girl do you think Krumpet is??? Or me, for that matter....)

And we missed Melrose Place, damnit.

But later Matt and I went out to Denny's and ended up making out in his truck.

Now, it's important to note that, like I said, Jeff and I were very casual. Ours was not an exclusive relationship and we never even slept together. Although yeah, Matt and I did hook up quite a few times. I still can't hear the soundtrack to The Commitments without thinking of him. But y'all didn't really need to know that, did you?

Hm. Yeah, that story was a lot better in my memory than it is written down. Oh well.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo