Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Ooh, tingly lips!
2005-09-25 ~ 5:42 p.m.

Okay, first, go back one for my first entry today which includes some truly horrifying pictures and an hysterically random quiz.

Now then.

I just spent most of today curled up with a VERY good book, which I need to recommend to y'all because it was that good. The book is Monkeewrench by P.J. Tracy. Jackie, I know you'd like this one, as would anyone else who likes thrillers.

Also, I just came back from Le Mart du Wal where I grabbed three lipglosses and a bunch of little mini body sprays.

(Um. I mean little mini bottle of body spray, not body sprays that you use on mini bodies. I don't have a mini body. Yet. I'm working on it. I did weigh in two pounds less last week, despite my completely going off diet)

Right. Where was I? So, lipgloss. I finally scored some of that Rimmel Volume Boost liquid lipcolor which I've been looking for for a while. And now my lips are all tingly. Kind of a neat feeling. But it makes me want to go kiss someone and I have no one to kiss, darn it.

Of course, my most radical purchase was a hair dryer. I haven't bought one of those since I was maybe 13? I also got some mousse and some wax. And a new sweater.

This is bad. I'm reverting back to girly materialism. Next thing you know, I'm going to start buying perfume and jewelry again and then fancy lingerie and then I'll totally be back to where I was in my 20's, in debt to my eyeballs.

Oh well, this time round at least I won't be in debt (because I don't use credit cards.) I'll just be broke. No big, I just won't eat.

And THEN I'll have a mini body.

Speaking of mini bodies: Desperate Housewives!!!! TONIGHT!!!! EEEEEEEEE!!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo