Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Wednesday evening and life is good
2005-09-14 ~ 10:06 p.m.

Today has been a fairly non-eventful day. After having a craptastic week last week saleswise, I've rebounded well. And, since I had an excellent excuse for my lousy performance last week (HELLO, end of three year relationship) nothing is being held against me.

I really have absolutely nothing to write about right now. Really. I'm blank. So stop reading. Yes, I'm talking to YOU. (No, not you, I LIKE you. I'm talking to the obsessed-with-me chick who has nothing better to do with her life)

I did just make potato salad. Woo. We're having a potluck tomorrow at our Weight Watchers meeting so I made a recipe from one of the cookbooks. It's pretty darned good and only three points for a half cup serving. And I've done really well this week on the diet. So I can't wait for this week's weigh in.

Yeah, I really have nothing today. OH! Except new hot boy winked at me!! Like omigawd!

(Okay, so maybe I WAS staring. A little. Much.)

Also, in non-hot-boy related news, thanks so much for all the happy birthday wishes for geeky coworker Adam. I'm going to send him to read them on Friday. I'm sure he'll be....um....thrilled? Okay, maybe that's taking it too far, but he'll get a (girly) giggle out of it.

My brother is such a softie. Last night he called me to let me know he'd be home late and to ask me to feed the cats. Which I did. And then when Greg got home Stache just starting mouthing off at him and I told Greg not to be fooled, that he had in fact been fed.

And Greg picked that cat up and started cooing at him, "Aww....does someone need a hug?"

Ladies, he IS available. Start your engines.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo