Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Gee, my hair smells terrific!
2005-09-11 ~ 10:12 a.m.

A long long time ago (okay, it couldn't have been THAT long ago, I've only been here at dland for just over a year) one of my reads did a rundown on her favored health and beauty products. I can not for the life of me remember who it was though, so I can't give props.

Anyway, this person raved about John Fr-I-don't-remember-how-to-spell-his-name-and-I'm-too-lazy-to-get-the-shampoo-bottle-or-look-it-up's Brilliant Brunette, saying it left her hair touchably soft. The only real complaint she had was the overly purfumey smell.

Well, after reading that, I bought me some of that shampoo and conditioner and I love it. But I too was a bit dismayed by the cloying aroma.

But - I've been using this stuff now for what? Six, nine months? And I've grown almost addicted to that smell. I love it. It's my favorite part of washing my hair.

So I'm sitting here right now, hair wrapped up in a towel and just enjoying the pure smelliness of the moment.

Bliss.

Okay, listen, this is how much Weight Watchers has changed me. Just now, I fixed my bowl of cereal (something with dried strawberries and peaches, very very yummy) and I reached in the fridge for milk and realized I had maybe a tablespoon left and I wailed, "I can't have cereal without milk!!"

And I stopped.

What the f*** are you talking about, I asked myself. I have lots of conversations with myself. It's scary.

Tea and Krumpet can attest to the fact that I never ate my cereal with milk. Never ever ever. Sometime around the mid-nineties I started putting milk in Honeycombs but that was about it.

And then, in the last year or so, I started added milk to Cocoa Krispies and Chocolate Lucky Charms.

And now, I'm moving away from the sugary cereals I love and eating healthy stuff and those cereals NEED milk.

::rereads the above few paragrapsh::

Okay, I think this now qualifies for Most. Boring. Entry. Ever.

I am cooking up another entry but that, like the spider story, will have to wait as I pull recollections out of the depths of my lost and buried memory related brain cells.

Yesterday I spent the day with Tea and Krumpet in Krumpet's new POOL. It was mucho fun but we couldn't help noticing the lack of pool boys and margaritas on tap.

Plus Tea and Krumpet tried to dunk me, which was massively unfair.

And Tea misheard me requesting a swim up game bar. She thought I said "swim up gay bar" which really makes no sense.

Hrm....squishy.

There were other highly amusing moments where I nearly wet myself laughing but I didn't because I was in her POOL and that would have been bad form. Um...not that wetting yourself laughing is ever GOOD form, you understand....

At any rate, the evening ended eventually, but not before Krumpet got one over on me but good. But that story will have to wait until my next entry.

Which I promise will be better than this one.

Or not.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo